We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful retreat”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

After a stay at Creekside, you will feel spoiled. A rustic but modern room with an excellent fireplace, one of the most comfortable beds ever, and the best breakfast I've ever been served all made our stay in Paso Robles.

Lynne & David are the most wonderful hosts not only with their local knowledge and their willingness to help, but with all of the excellent suggestions for where to eat (and most importantly) where to go tasting! Do be sure to take them up on their offer of tasting their own label, Per Cazo Cellars, too!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genny723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The Creekside Bed and Breakfast took us all away from the hustle and hassle of everyday life. Our hosts were absolutely delightful people, who went out of our way to make our stay unforgettable. The food was AMAZING, and included a cooking class with a world-renowned chef. Fun! Wine from the Per Cazo winery (connected to the B & B) topped of the weekend. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveItalyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Fantastic breakfast, the best bed I've ever slept on, superb hospitality, above and beyond my expectations! The minor details that made a major difference was the warm friendly phone call after booking online, French milled lavendar soaps, fresh local berries for breakfast, customized breakfast menu, separate living quarters (a beautifully re-modeled barn!) Friendly, warm greeting upon arrival after dark! Lynne and David are the best!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrails31283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

With proprietors like Dave and Lynne, you just can't go wrong at Creekside. The Inn offers luxury paired with a touch of rustic chic. Our room, with full kitchen, was perfect right down to the fresh coffee beans and inviting fireplace (which we used,of course). Star gazing at night and a hearty gourmet breakfast delivered to our room at our pre-planned hour, made it hard to leave. But we know we'll be back and encourage anyone traveling through Paso to put Creekside on the "must do" list! Thanks again Teckmans!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in the Creekside room. Wonderful accommodations, comfortable bed, and excellent breakfast in the mornings. We were traveling with friends who stayed at other accommodations in Paso. Dave & Lynne were very open to our friends coming over as we cooked fish on the wood grill for dinner one evening. Don't miss the opportunity to taste the Per Cazo wines.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CADream1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We were greeted warmly by Lynne and made to feel welcome and at ease. She gave us the tour of the amenities and familiarizes us with the features of the room and had us book the time we wished to have breakfast delivered. The room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable.
Dave and Lynne delivered breakfast and gave us directions and recommendations for our day of wine tasting in the area. The tips were wonderful.
This place is on the list of must come again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDriver_m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I spent two days at Creekside for a bit of R and R and throughly enjoyed the stay. Having been in Paso before, it was wonderful to be out in the countryside. The rooms are generous and nicely furnished with a small kitchenette which was a welcome surprise for snacks, and a late lunch one day. There were several small winery's nearby with amazing buildings and even more amazing wine, a nice walk into the canyon near the creek.
The Teckman's could not have been more gracious and welcoming, sharing their passion for the area and winemaking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing