We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$149
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$137
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$130
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$395
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$100
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
111
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitb bfresh coffee beanscreek sidegrinderwine tastingboth morningsbarrel roomwild turkeyswonderful accommodationsher husbandcountry roadgirls weekendsmall refrigeratortwo nightscoffee makercomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Fantastic breakfast, the best bed I've ever slept on, superb hospitality, above and beyond my expectations! The minor details that made a major difference was the warm friendly phone call after booking online, French milled lavendar soaps, fresh local berries for breakfast, customized breakfast menu, separate living quarters (a beautifully re-modeled barn!) Friendly, warm greeting upon arrival after dark! Lynne and David are the best!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails31283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

With proprietors like Dave and Lynne, you just can't go wrong at Creekside. The Inn offers luxury paired with a touch of rustic chic. Our room, with full kitchen, was perfect right down to the fresh coffee beans and inviting fireplace (which we used,of course). Star gazing at night and a hearty gourmet breakfast delivered to our room at our pre-planned hour, made it hard to leave. But we know we'll be back and encourage anyone traveling through Paso to put Creekside on the "must do" list! Thanks again Teckmans!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in the Creekside room. Wonderful accommodations, comfortable bed, and excellent breakfast in the mornings. We were traveling with friends who stayed at other accommodations in Paso. Dave & Lynne were very open to our friends coming over as we cooked fish on the wood grill for dinner one evening. Don't miss the opportunity to taste the Per Cazo wines.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CADream1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We were greeted warmly by Lynne and made to feel welcome and at ease. She gave us the tour of the amenities and familiarizes us with the features of the room and had us book the time we wished to have breakfast delivered. The room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable.
Dave and Lynne delivered breakfast and gave us directions and recommendations for our day of wine tasting in the area. The tips were wonderful.
This place is on the list of must come again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDriver_m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I spent two days at Creekside for a bit of R and R and throughly enjoyed the stay. Having been in Paso before, it was wonderful to be out in the countryside. The rooms are generous and nicely furnished with a small kitchenette which was a welcome surprise for snacks, and a late lunch one day. There were several small winery's nearby with amazing buildings and even more amazing wine, a nice walk into the canyon near the creek.
The Teckman's could not have been more gracious and welcoming, sharing their passion for the area and winemaking.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews