We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection in every way”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We wanted to introduce the Paso area to friends from Napa. Creekside B&B was the perfect home base for what turned out to be a wonderful weekend. The barn is only two rooms, we took downstairs and our friends the room with a view upstairs. Sparkling clean, comfortable and thoughtful in everyway, luxury bed, large kitchen area in our unit, fireplace, it has it all.

We BBQ'd each evening in the back yard of the barn and sat around the firepit drinking wine and telling stories late into the night.

But the breakfast, oh the breakfast.....
It is too fantastic to even begin to try and explain, you just have to experience it yourself.
Different menu for the two days, both beyond any we have had at any B&B or restaurant for that matter.

Cant say enough good things about our experience.
Oh, and while we are enjoying wine tasting in 75 degree weather all weekend, the east coast is slammed with a winter storm - almost made us feel bad.

Room Tip: Upstairs room more romantic and bright and small deck. Downstairs has large kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

With only two guest rooms, the Creekside B&B offers peace, privacy, and remarkable comfort. Except for a bit of traffic along Vineyard drive, the only sounds you hear on the property are those of nature. We enjoyed observing a number of different bird species and many squirrels. At night, we had a wonder view of the stars, as there is so little ground-level light in the area.

We stayed in the Room with a View, which is very large and even has a small secondary bed chamber, for couples who need separate sleeping quarters. It has a small but well-equipped kitchen, with coffee- and tea-making facilities. We could dine inside or out on our deck. The bed and bedding are very comfy, with thoughtfully provided step stools to climb aboard.

Seating for TV-viewing is comfortable, although one does have to raise one's gaze quite considerably. Heating and cooling work smoothy and efficiently: the fireplace ignites immediately and gives off heat at once, while the ventilators circulate air very well. Our hosts also laid a fire for us in an outdoor pit, which made for a very pleasant evening under the stars.

Upon check-in, we were given a choice of either red or white wine made by the hosts under the Per Cazo label. We chose the red and were given a cheese plate to go with it. All was delicious. And our breakfasts were phenomenal. We stayed two nights, and both mornings we had orange juice, fruit, a main course, and bacon. All items were tastily prepared and attractively served...delivered to our room. We were also given a lovely loaf of homemade banana bread upon check-in.

The hosts are friendly and accommodating, helpful but never intrusive. We definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: The only potential problem with the Room with a View is that a person with mobility issues might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCar3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Creekside B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We really appreciate the comments about breakfast as we take a great deal of pride and effort to prepare a special breakfast for our guests. Its probably our favorite part of running the inn. Come back when you can. We'll have some wine waiting for you! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been coming to Paso Robles for a few years and we wouldn't think of staying any where but the Creekside B&B. The rooms are enchanting and romantic and whether you want to curl up in your robe by your fireplace enjoying your complimentary bottle of yummy wine or you relax by the pool with a glass of the delicious Percazo wine, it is the perfect place to unwind. Dave and Lynn are ah-mazing hosts and Cheryl is so sweet. Did I mention the breakfast - so delicious! The baked French toast was ah-mazing as was the warm pumpkin muffins with sweet pumpkin butter....the grounds are lovely and peaceful and we ended our evenings soaking in the hot tub or sitting around the outside fire pit ... Or both. We look toward to our next visit. Thank you again Lynn, Dave & Cheryl

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I sadly only had one night at the Creekside but it was wonderful and we lingered in the morning as long as our schedule allowed. There is only glowing reports from our end from the greeting to the comfy bed, wonderful bathroom products, great kitchen, beckoning backyard, and delightful hosts. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently went on our 20th anniversary trip to the wine country of Napa Valley and the Central Coast. Although our stay in Napa was very enjoyable, it was not the fantastic stay we had at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast. The hospitality truly makes you feel you've come to visit friends or family. The Room with a View is very welcoming and romantic. This room had a fantastic vaulted ceiling with a central fireplace and a spare bedroom. We really enjoyed the “soft” white robes and sheets on our bed. Our stay there was very romantic and everything we had hoped for. The breakfasts were divine and well designed for a day of tasting or travel. Breakfast is brought to your room and you can eat inside your room on a nice dining room table or on the patio table outside. The area is quite and very nicely positioned to get anywhere in Pasa Robles or the surrounding cities. The only thing we wished we had were more nights to stay there!!! We plan to visit again; we just have to determine when that might be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_IV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very honored by your kind words and are so pleased it provided the romantic retreat 20 years together deserves. Here's to 20 more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've now stayed at Creekside several times -- by far my number one choice when in Paso. The experience is always amazing. Lynne and Dave are fantastic hosts. They make you feel at home, yet at the same time you have a ton of privacy. The setting is beautiful. The location is right on Vineyard Drive so it's easy to head out to taste at some of my favorite wineries -- Tablas Creek, Oso Libre, Justin... If you like to run, there is a great trail nearby where you can do up to a 7 mile run. The breakfasts are phenomenal -- Lynne makes hearty gourmet breakfasts since she knows you're about to go drink wine all day! One of my favorite things to do at Creekside is to make a bonfire and relax in the evening. It's so peaceful -- seriously the perfect weekend retreat!

Room Tip: There are two rooms at the B&B. The downstairs one is larger, with a large king size bed. The up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
There is no larger compliment in the B&B biz than a repeat guest! Unlike a hotel, we really get acquainted with our guests and look forward to their visit. So glad you mentioned the fire pit...and thanks for sharing the secret of the perfect s'more - good olive oil and pink Himalayan salt. Thanks for taking the time to comment to TA. See you next time you are in Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I recently went to Paso Robles for a weekend getaway and stayed at the Creekside Inn. We were greeted by Lynne as we arrived as if we were old friends. Her warmth and friendliness immediately told us we had found the right place. The accomodations were spacious and very comfortable. Our room included a kitchen and a fireplace. Both rooms are in a converted barn and are beautiful. Lynne and Dave Teckman are both very gracious and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, wineries, and anything else you might need while in Paso Robles. Breakfast is delivered to your room at your chosen time by Lynne and Dave and is absolutely fabulous. We had to leave early on Sunday morning and Lynne made us a "picnic breakfast" for the road. We tasted wine with our proprietors and two other couples around the pool and chatted for hours. We will be sure to stay at Creekside during all future outings to Paso Robles.

Room Tip: The Creekside Room is downstairs and features a king size bed. The upstairs room (can't remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Guests like you make it fun and easy to be an innkeeper. Thanks for helping us spread the word about our little corner of paradise. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing