We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arcadia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Creekside Inn is beautiful, cozy, charming, comfortable ( the sheets are so wonderful) and most of all the most relaxing B & B I have ever stayed in. Lynn and Dave are the most wonderful hosts. My sister & I enjoyed our stay we prolonged it an extra day. The breakfast is delivered every morning at your appointed time and it comes to your room. The table every morning was set to perfection and the breakfast is fabulous. I cannot recommend this little piece of heaven more. Thank you also to Cheryl and Wit for all that they did too.
Sincerely
Barbara Griffiths

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was the first B & B experience for me and my husband. Here are the reasons Lynne and Dave Teckman exceeded our expectations. Unique: room service-like breakfast delivered to our room, poolside, personalized tasting of their wines, complimentary bottle of wine (choice of red or white Rhone blend). Thoughtful attention to detail: well-equipped kitchenette, full-sized coffee maker, quality regular and decaf coffee beans, coffee grinder, bottled water, plenty of wine-oriented reading material in room. Quiet: secluded, yet centralized wine country location. Customized: dietary preferences honored in a creative manner, breakfast generous enough that we were well-set for a day of wine tasting, excellent pastries that we sometimes saved for our evening dessert. Hospitality: our hosts were gracious, welcoming, and non-intrusive. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs, Creekside room. We understand that the upstairs room is smaller, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekingVines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Dear Lynne and Dave,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely B & B. It was a peaceful place to stay and close enough to visit our son at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. The homemade breakfasts were fabulous........ The best part was that they were delivered to our room, set-up beautifully on our table and piping hot from the oven/stove. We also enjoyed the great bottle of your favorite wine that was waiting for us upon arrival.
Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. We will be back soon!
Tammy and Jon Massie

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kufstein, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

It was the perfect home away from home, with an exceptional hostess. The room was super cosy, had everything we needed, in fact, the attention to detail was quite astonishing. It's clear that Lynne has put alot of time, thought and heart into this place. The surroundings are magical, and having spotted the strings of lights hung from the trees around the creek, it made me want to come back in the summer, on a balmy evening, just to sit out there on the terrace, or even around the bonfire, or in one of the love seats beneath the trees, and have a glass of red while listening to the crickets. Stunning, and terribly, terribly, romantic.

We had a wine tasting that evening and Lynne was very gracious in sharing her knowledge about their wines, the food pairings were heaven!

My biggest regret is only being able to stay one night, and not having enough room in my luggage to take more wine home with us.

PS - I am not a breakfast person but what was delivered to our door that morning was delicious!

AAA+

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Room with a view' - it is a converted loft area with a high ceiling and a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I needed time away from the grind, and the combination of cozy and wonderful accomdations (just two rooms in set aside in a quaint and very quite reconfigured barn away from it all) was pefect. Lynne and Dave are extrodinary hosts who leave no detail unattended. The breakfasts brought to our room were to die for. Our hosts were so thoughtful and delightful. We were doing the quilt shop runs and Lynne took the time to research and infrom us of a quilt gallery show that evening in town with tasting which was marvelous. These folks have it nailed! We will be returning to be sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here last night and everything was perfect. Lynn is a warm and gracious hostess, and the room (more like an apartment) was so cozy and charming we hated to leave. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Lynn treats you to a lovely tasting of their own wines, and provides a gourmet breakfast delivered to your room in the morning. What more could one possibly ask for? We will go back again and again. I give this B & B the highest possible rating. This place is a little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Romantic, cozy, & in wine country! How could you go wrong? We've stayed at many lovely places in Napa, Mexico, & Hawaii, but we LOVE Creekside Bed & Breakfast in Paso Robles. The "barn" room was adorable, warm, & inviting. A PERFECT location on Vineyard Drive for many exceptional wineries, but even better was the outstanding wine (Per Cazo) & cheese pairing in the home of the Teckmans. Best of all were the delicious breakfasts (amazing french toast, fruit, & frittatas) delivered to our room each morning! Seems like it would be great place for children too! You won't find a more accomadating couple to cater to your needs! Go! You'll love it!

Room Tip: Book the whole place! Perfect for two couples and/or a family reunion, or just the room with the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryDebOside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.7 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing