We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot recommend this place highly enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2012

It was the perfect home away from home, with an exceptional hostess. The room was super cosy, had everything we needed, in fact, the attention to detail was quite astonishing. It's clear that Lynne has put alot of time, thought and heart into this place. The surroundings are magical, and having spotted the strings of lights hung from the trees around the creek, it made me want to come back in the summer, on a balmy evening, just to sit out there on the terrace, or even around the bonfire, or in one of the love seats beneath the trees, and have a glass of red while listening to the crickets. Stunning, and terribly, terribly, romantic.

We had a wine tasting that evening and Lynne was very gracious in sharing her knowledge about their wines, the food pairings were heaven!

My biggest regret is only being able to stay one night, and not having enough room in my luggage to take more wine home with us.

PS - I am not a breakfast person but what was delivered to our door that morning was delicious!

AAA+

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Room with a view' - it is a converted loft area with a high ceiling and a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I needed time away from the grind, and the combination of cozy and wonderful accomdations (just two rooms in set aside in a quaint and very quite reconfigured barn away from it all) was pefect. Lynne and Dave are extrodinary hosts who leave no detail unattended. The breakfasts brought to our room were to die for. Our hosts were so thoughtful and delightful. We were doing the quilt shop runs and Lynne took the time to research and infrom us of a quilt gallery show that evening in town with tasting which was marvelous. These folks have it nailed! We will be returning to be sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here last night and everything was perfect. Lynn is a warm and gracious hostess, and the room (more like an apartment) was so cozy and charming we hated to leave. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Lynn treats you to a lovely tasting of their own wines, and provides a gourmet breakfast delivered to your room in the morning. What more could one possibly ask for? We will go back again and again. I give this B & B the highest possible rating. This place is a little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Romantic, cozy, & in wine country! How could you go wrong? We've stayed at many lovely places in Napa, Mexico, & Hawaii, but we LOVE Creekside Bed & Breakfast in Paso Robles. The "barn" room was adorable, warm, & inviting. A PERFECT location on Vineyard Drive for many exceptional wineries, but even better was the outstanding wine (Per Cazo) & cheese pairing in the home of the Teckmans. Best of all were the delicious breakfasts (amazing french toast, fruit, & frittatas) delivered to our room each morning! Seems like it would be great place for children too! You won't find a more accomadating couple to cater to your needs! Go! You'll love it!

Room Tip: Book the whole place! Perfect for two couples and/or a family reunion, or just the room with the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryDebOside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Although my partner and I were only there for one night, we know already we'll be back. The bed was super duper comfortable, the room was ample, and the breakfast was really extraordinary. I'd never had caramelized bacon, or a "dutch baby" eggy pancake with fruit filling. Lynne was a gracious host and she knows we'll see her again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh02909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many, many B&Bs, but this stay hit the highest marks in all regards. From the warm welcome by the owners, who made us feel like cherished family relatives they had not seen in a long time, to the best breakfasts we have ever had during an entire B&B stay, our 4 night stay had the feeling of being pampered in our own home. We stayed in the downstairs suite, which I highly recommend since it has a great sitting area by a gas fireplace and a very functional kitchen. On one night we were able to get some dinner fixings from the nearby Trader Joe's and with the bottle of wine that came with our room stay, we set up our own little wonderful dinner. And speaking of wines, guests have a private tasting with the hosts and can choose the bottle of wine they'd like for their stay. And the wines are excellent! Later in our stay, when we had a technical difficulty with the heater in our room, Lynne graciously offered us the full use of the unoccupied upper suite. Breakfasts were diverse and brought to our doorstep with a flourish by Lynne and Dave. So organized, so unique, and exceptionally tasty. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. If you are looking for a wonderful rural peaceful setting to stay in wine country, you cannot go wrong with Creekside. It is very personalized, spotless, and wonderful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very comfortable. The upper room has a loft that can be used too provided the lower s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed there for two nights. It was a very quiet place to be. Loved that there were only two rooms. My self, husband, 15 yr old son and 10 lb poodle stayed in the room downstairs. Very comfortable room. Loved the comfy bed, fireplace and kitchen. We had a fire both nights at the outdoor fire pit. You can hear the creek near by while sitting outside enjoying the fire. Breakfast was great both mornings. It does not disappoint and the owners were great. Did not want to leave this wonderful place. Will have to go back!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5325 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $173 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing