We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
111
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfresh coffee beanscreek sidegrinderwine tastingboth morningsbarrel roomwild turkeyswonderful accommodationsher husbandcountry roadgirls weekendsmall refrigeratortwo nightscoffee makercomfortable bedsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 118 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many, many B&Bs, but this stay hit the highest marks in all regards. From the warm welcome by the owners, who made us feel like cherished family relatives they had not seen in a long time, to the best breakfasts we have ever had during an entire B&B stay, our 4 night stay had the feeling of being pampered in our own home. We stayed in the downstairs suite, which I highly recommend since it has a great sitting area by a gas fireplace and a very functional kitchen. On one night we were able to get some dinner fixings from the nearby Trader Joe's and with the bottle of wine that came with our room stay, we set up our own little wonderful dinner. And speaking of wines, guests have a private tasting with the hosts and can choose the bottle of wine they'd like for their stay. And the wines are excellent! Later in our stay, when we had a technical difficulty with the heater in our room, Lynne graciously offered us the full use of the unoccupied upper suite. Breakfasts were diverse and brought to our doorstep with a flourish by Lynne and Dave. So organized, so unique, and exceptionally tasty. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. If you are looking for a wonderful rural peaceful setting to stay in wine country, you cannot go wrong with Creekside. It is very personalized, spotless, and wonderful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very comfortable. The upper room has a loft that can be used too provided the lower suite is not booked by another group. The loft opens out above the lower room, so a family could make wonderful use of the entire place.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed there for two nights. It was a very quiet place to be. Loved that there were only two rooms. My self, husband, 15 yr old son and 10 lb poodle stayed in the room downstairs. Very comfortable room. Loved the comfy bed, fireplace and kitchen. We had a fire both nights at the outdoor fire pit. You can hear the creek near by while sitting outside enjoying the fire. Breakfast was great both mornings. It does not disappoint and the owners were great. Did not want to leave this wonderful place. Will have to go back!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Creekside is just outside Paso Robles and is part of the Per Cazo Winery. There are just 2 units in a converted barn and ours was most comfortable. We had the downstairs suite and it included a sitting area with fireplace and a kitchen. Per Cazo is owned by Lynne and Dave Teckman and they are most gracious hosts. Lynne cooks a great breakfast and she brings it to your door. They offered a tasting of their wines and recommended other vineyards to visit. Paso Robles is an up and coming wine area and while not as well known as Napa or Sonoma their wines are up there with the best.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thanks for the kind words but frankly it is so much fun and we have the BEST guests. Maybe it's the wine, maybe it's just the chance to unwind, but Creekside is a wonderful escape and I truly enjoy meeting everyone, sharing a glass of wine and trying to wow you with breakfast. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Creekside B&B to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautiful, the bed was incredibly comfortable (with to-die-for sheets), and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served at a dining table in our room (which I loved) and made for private and relaxing mornings. The food Lynne prepared was excellent. We have stayed at several other B&Bs in Paso Robles (and many more worldwide) and Creekside Bed & Breakfast is the best of the best. It will always be our first call when traveling to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pico18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We recently stayed one night at the Creekside B&B in "west" Paso Robles. The Innkeeper, Lynne, goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and well oriented for your visit to the Paso wine area. She is generous with nice linens and pillows, coffee beans with grinder, tea, half & half, microwave popcorn, soft drinks, plus a bottle of their Per Cazo wine (which was very good). We stayed in the Room With A View, which has a little deck attached. Along with other little creature comforts, she makes you a very nice breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, we only had the one night on our way North, but will return sometime soon for a longer stay. We recommend Creekside to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delmarduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews