We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J. Lohr Vineyards and Wines

J. Lohr Vineyards and Wines
Ranked #15 of 162 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our sustainably-farmed, estate-grown wines capture the vibrant flavors of California's Central Coast. We invite you to experience our friendly hospitality and meet our knowledgeable staff. We offer complimentary tastings daily for both the novice wine fan as well as the avid enthusiast. (closed New Years Day, Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day)
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very professional, informative, generous wine tasting. Great small batch wines you won't find in stores. Wonderful cabs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kavajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice wine and nice people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff are quite welcoming at this winery. The tasting room is airy and the wines are nice. We found several to purchase, which is not always the case. This was not a good picnic winery, but was a good place to pick up wine for your picnic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyHiker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

J. Lohr is one of the biggest producers in the Paso Robles area, but do not mistake their large output for a lower quality of wine. At the tasting, focus on J. Lohr's reserve list of fine red wines, from pinots to cabernet sauvignons, and you will be impressed with their wine making! We visited without any expectations, and were so impressed we joined their wine club!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pecadillosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great tasting room and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not a bad wine in the bunch, the staff take great care of you, and very pleasant surroundings. Check out their Bordeaux blends, the Cuvees. Best value around!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UziL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is my Husbands favorite Winery bar none! We NEVER go to Paso Robles or Cambria without stopping at J Lohr!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnf00ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Lohr Vineyards and Wines also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to J. Lohr Vineyards and Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing