We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Owned with a Personal Touch

You will need to find this winery on your GPS but it is well worth the effort. It is owned by a... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Mychelle F
,
San Francisco, California
Wine Tasting

What a wonderful experience at this winery for wine tasting. After trying several red wines we... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
davidtrichter
,
San Dimas, California
Read all 51 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Paso Robles
from $69.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $122.40
More Info
from $79.95
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
41
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robert hall wine club members wine tasting small tasting room patio bottle trek winery wineries paso reds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We are wine club members so we might be a bit biased but there is a reason why we joined. Wines are exceptional. It’s very quaint and relaxing.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gbemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Fewer reviews than many of the wineries in the area, but don’t let the numbers scare you away. This place is tucked behind Robert Hall. Wines are very good and reasonably priced and the people here seem genuinely happy you’re there. Small and relaxed- friendly and didn’t hesitate to offer suggestions on other wineries to visit in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MKH952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Originally we intended to go to Robert Hall, but we passed by Mitchella which was way more charming. It's a more relaxed vibe and not an industrial operation like the larger wineries. The back patio is perfect for watching the sunset while sipping a lovely zin.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank chouchou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I traveled to Paso Robles in the summer of 2012. But the date selection in TA only allows me to select 11/16 as the oldest date.
We blindly started our wine tastings on the PR trail but we absorbed all the tips on suggested wineries to try. Mitchella was mentioned several times, even by wine pourers at competitor’s tasting rooms. Thankfully we had good directions to find Mitchella and tasted their wines. Not only were their wines delicious but the staff were very hospitable, especially Angela.
At that point we already joined 6 wine clubs. So we only bought a case of mixed bottles and left. But we never forgot their wines. When we were finally down to one wine club, I called Angela to get on their list. That was 2 years ago!! Just before writing this review, I put my latest Mitchella wine shipment in my wine rack. Christmas has come early!! Yum!!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 105vinceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We "found" Mitchella only because another wine-pourer gave us specific directions. Mitchella is tucked away behind bigger wineries off the freeway but what a pleasant surprise! We almost loved it from the moment we got there.

Sherie was our pourer and she kept us entertained and informed of all the wines and history of Mitchella. We are members of several wineries but continously find ourselves changing memberships based of various reasons. We're hesitant to join new wineries but the wine at Mitchella was fantastic!
The are full bodied and just delicious. The ladies understand what customer service is and we had a memorable time. We'll definitely come back and continue to recommend it to friends.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews