We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dunning Ranch Guest Suites
Ranked #23 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Quiet, peaceful, comfortible, lovely sunset overlooking the Merlot Vineyard under a 300 year old oak tree... need I say more? Breakfast on the deck with the deer walking by... and the wine itself was divine. Thank you Dunning Ranch, already planning our return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seemaryrun_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Dunning Ranch Guest Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a lovely stay, with great attentiveness from the site manager, Christine, to our needs. However, we were in the upstairs suite, and there were 2 couples in the downstairs suite. They were not terribly noisy, but the insulation is SO minimal, that we could hear every word of their conversations, the music they played--and this went on into the wee hours of the morning both nights we were there. We were looking for a quiet retreat; the setting would normally have been wonderful, but in reality it was not at all! We didn't need the two bedroom suite downstairs, so we would definitely NOT go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanc1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRGS, Owner at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Susanc1108 - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. In the future we would be happy to address any noise concerns with guests in the adjoining suite when promptly notified. We do everything within our means to provide for a restful night sleep for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Perfect setting beautiful house
We rented the whole house!
Beds were terrific we counted 8 pillows on each bed !!
Fully equipped house !
Huge front porch ! Every thing u would need just bring food !
The do have snacks and breakfast in the fridge ! I like butter and they only had cream cheese for the bagels,coffee was perfect plus bottle of wine left for us was wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCYC869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Found it very clean, comfortable, well stocked frig. Was a perfect setting. If my time had allowed, I would have stayed longer. This is not luxury, if this is what you are looking for then Dunning is not the place for you. If on the other hand you want peaceful, clean and comfortable, it would be hard to beat not to mention very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ntracygipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I loved this place and can't wait to go back again. The vineyard location was beautiful and the deer and wild turkeys only added to a wonderful experience. It is a great spot from which to tour Central Coast vineyards and is a beautiful drive to San Simeon and the coast. The Ranch House had a homey atmosphere and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed and the refrigerator was well stocked with bagels, cream cheese and fresh fruit. I recommend it to anyone who wants a change from the usual motels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagstaffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is a lovely, quiet B&B -- our suite had two charming, comfortable bedrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable living room and dining room, everything neat and exceptionally clean -- on Dunning Ranch Winery property in the hills, where you could watch the deer gathering close by in the early morning and evening. Coffee and tea fixings were provided, along with breakfast bagels and yogurts. We did some of our own cooking, and went down into the surrounding area for lunches, dinners and additional wine tastings, (there was a small tasting room a few yards from the front door, with a complimentary tasting provided). We were able to kick back and enjoy the quiet, peaceful surroundings -- just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzannewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This place is fabulous for getting away from it all. Deer are grazing in the meadow, owls hoot and Charley the Cat posed next to the pumpkin outside the living room window at dawn for a great photo opportunity. There are two private bedrooms in the downstairs unit, nicely decorated and the beds are really comfortable. Everything was spotless. Christine made our stay very comfortable.
The tasting room was opened for us so we could enjoy their wines. VinDeCasa is one of my absolute favorites, ever.
We loved the bagels and selections of coffee and teas. Loved having a kitchen and dining room and living room.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, this ranch environment is in a vineyard and you're just a short trip to great dining and night life or just a short distance to the California Coastline.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.9 mi away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
139 reviews
10.2 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#8 of 30 in Paso Robles
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
San Marcos Creek Vineyard & Winery
4.5 mi away
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 30 in Paso Robles
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunning Ranch Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunning Ranch Guest Suites

Address: 1945 Niderer Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $221 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunning Ranch Guest Suites are located on 40 acres in one of the fastest growing touring and wine producing areas in the state; Paso Robles and the Central Coast region of California. Co-located with award winning Dunning Vineyards, this property is nestled in the heart of west side Paso Robles wine country. This two-suite inn offers seclusion and magnificent vistas of the surrounding country. Suite 1 offers a private room, bath and kitchenette. Suite 2 offers two private rooms, bath, and full kitchen. Come relax and enjoy this private gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dunning Ranch Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing