We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delightful staff and yummy breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Paso

Touch of Paso
1414 Pine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1731
805-238-4140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 179 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful staff and yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love breakfast so I was looking forward to trying Touch of Paso based on reviews. It did not disappoint. I had huevos rancheros and was happy they left out the refried beans. Perfect and yummy. BF had pancakes with bacon and eggs...could not ask for a better place to start your day. I can imagine it is busy on the weekends but on this Monday morning, it was fun to listen to the dialog between the locals and the restaurant staff while enjoying a hearty breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PASO ROBLES
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Made Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Touch of Paso is one of our favorite restaurants for Breakfast or Lunch (they do no serve dinner).
The food is always excellent, the service "top notch". You can usually find many locals as well
as travelers eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank unicornflight500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
383 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Heartily recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our motel people suggested this place for breakfast and we were glad they did. Nice decor, quick and pleasant service, good food, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

been going to this restaurant for years. Sometimes the newer waitresses treat you a little rude because your by yourself, I own 5 restaurants but never tell anyone that. I am always pleasant and thank them for everything I usually tip very well but some of them don't deserve it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“MMMMMmmmm good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good for breakfast. My friend has biscuits and gravy which she let me taste. YUM! I had the BLT/avacado on a croissant. I ordered an egg for extra protein and the waitress made sure it was cooked as I wanted it and placed in the sandwich. The "Arnold Palmer" I ordered was the best I've ever had. I'm sure the lemonade was freshly made.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenLaTeacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Paso also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Touch of Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing