We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and unique”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We, 3 women ages 19 to 57, stayed in the Naples suite. It was really perfect - 2 bedrooms with incredible views connected by a small living room with a spacious bathroom. All the furnishings and linens are top notch. There are flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. There was one couple staying there besides us. The innkeepers go home after happy hour, so you're on your own. The front patio is a great place to relax and gaze upon the view. My only complaint was that the innkeepers left the music on, which plays through speakers disguised as rocks. I wasn't exactly into hearing it (basically top 40 rock), but to each his own and it did go off after a while. The villa is on a hill overlooking vineyards and almond trees. The happy hour Mondo wines and hors d'ourves were delicious and welcome on our arrival. The winery is a work in progress as innkeeper Mitch explained to me. No wine is made or grapes grown on the premises, but there are plans to plant vineyards and build a winery, Having never visited a winery, I was kind of hoping to see how the operation works. No problem though because there are at least two dozen wineries within a 20 mile radius. I would caution anyone going out after dark to bring your GPS or take good note of the villa's location. It's dark out there in the country! We got a bit lost and overshot the villa by quite a few miles coming back from dinner in Paso Robles. Rod explained that their sign had been hit by a car and hadn't been replaced yet, so hopefully that happens soon. They have a lovely breakfast with excellent coffee, quiche, fresh fruit, juice, pastries and cereal. We went to San Simeon the next day and several people there said the drive was about 40 minutes. Word to the wise: allow at least an hour. I would highly recommend Villa nel Mondo if you are looking for a wine country experience,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

We had the Naples room which is the only ground floor room. Next to the tasting room so it's a bit noisy but if you're not in your room, no diff. Plenty of roaming and trails nearby to escape to. This is a new B&B with only 4 rooms.

Rod was very accomodating at happy hour freely pouring the wine with great conversation. Bfast was too very nice. The setting and its 360 views were stunning. Only complaint was there was no LP gas for grilling nor the firepit. All 4 tanks were empty.

Everything was spotless and reasonbly priced. Enjoy the patio at sunset with other guests or take a walk down the path to the trees at the end of the gravel parking. You'll find a romantic setting with a bench and table under large oak tree.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisnMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a beautiful property close to downtown Paso (4 miles). The room was wonderful, clean, and felt like brand new. We had the place to ourselves since the other two rooms were empty. Our host Rod was exceptional and made us feel completely at home. His breakfasts were GREAT!!!! The patio outside was also amazing with a great view.
Try this place and you will absolutely love it!!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

finally getting around to writing this review... my wife and I stayed here right after New Year's, weren't really sure what to expect to be honest but we loved it. Rod & Mitch are awesome hosts, they make you feel like their place is your place, and provide great wine tasting, appetizers and company. We stayed in the Tuscany room, which is totally decked out with fireplace, flat-screen tv, big old-fashion bath tub and walk-in shower. It was great to stay at a B&B that has all the modern amenities you'd want, and still mixes in the ambiance of an Italian villa along with beautiful 360degree views. Thanks again Rod & Mitch, we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesseix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

My husband & I stayed at Villa Nel Mondo and loved it! Rod and Mitch are amazing hosts!! We stayed in the Tuscany room and fell in loved the moment we walked it!! The room has the most amazing views. All the all furnishings were perfect – from the super comfortable bed to the amazing tub! The Gourmet Continental Breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit, great coffee and warm fresh baked good were perfect!!! I was not disappointed! We love this place and look forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ygerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

I have stayed at a number of B&Bs, but this was the best stay in recent years! Many times, rooms in B&Bs are just mediocre. The Tuscany room in which we stayed raised the standard for B&B rooms. It provided 360 degree views of the surrounding hills and vineyards. Touches in the room, such as the fireplace and claw foot tub, make your stay a bit more luxurious. As if that wasn't enough, the innskeeper, Rod, and owner, Mitch, make you feel as though you are one of the family. They provided great breakfasts, wine and cheese hour, restaurant recommendations and fantastic conversation. We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Awesome property ,beautiful views, rooms are large and well appointed, all furnishings were top notch, beds were super comfortable , Rod was a great host a great place to rest after a long day of wine tasting, outdoor patios were our favorite ,loved sitting around the outdoor fire place and enjoying our favorite wine of the day.Breakfast was great .travelled with another couple and pretty much had the place to ourselves. we would definetly stay here again as well as recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tomandpam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
4.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
5.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3260 Nacimiento Lake Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9773
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing