We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the hill with beautiful sunsets.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top of the hill with beautiful sunsets.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

We had the Naples room which is the only ground floor room. Next to the tasting room so it's a bit noisy but if you're not in your room, no diff. Plenty of roaming and trails nearby to escape to. This is a new B&B with only 4 rooms.

Rod was very accomodating at happy hour freely pouring the wine with great conversation. Bfast was too very nice. The setting and its 360 views were stunning. Only complaint was there was no LP gas for grilling nor the firepit. All 4 tanks were empty.

Everything was spotless and reasonbly priced. Enjoy the patio at sunset with other guests or take a walk down the path to the trees at the end of the gravel parking. You'll find a romantic setting with a bench and table under large oak tree.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisnMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a beautiful property close to downtown Paso (4 miles). The room was wonderful, clean, and felt like brand new. We had the place to ourselves since the other two rooms were empty. Our host Rod was exceptional and made us feel completely at home. His breakfasts were GREAT!!!! The patio outside was also amazing with a great view.
Try this place and you will absolutely love it!!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

finally getting around to writing this review... my wife and I stayed here right after New Year's, weren't really sure what to expect to be honest but we loved it. Rod & Mitch are awesome hosts, they make you feel like their place is your place, and provide great wine tasting, appetizers and company. We stayed in the Tuscany room, which is totally decked out with fireplace, flat-screen tv, big old-fashion bath tub and walk-in shower. It was great to stay at a B&B that has all the modern amenities you'd want, and still mixes in the ambiance of an Italian villa along with beautiful 360degree views. Thanks again Rod & Mitch, we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesseix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2009

My husband & I stayed at Villa Nel Mondo and loved it! Rod and Mitch are amazing hosts!! We stayed in the Tuscany room and fell in loved the moment we walked it!! The room has the most amazing views. All the all furnishings were perfect – from the super comfortable bed to the amazing tub! The Gourmet Continental Breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit, great coffee and warm fresh baked good were perfect!!! I was not disappointed! We love this place and look forward to going back soon!

  • Liked — The room & location
  • Disliked — nothing! Loved it!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ygerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

I have stayed at a number of B&Bs, but this was the best stay in recent years! Many times, rooms in B&Bs are just mediocre. The Tuscany room in which we stayed raised the standard for B&B rooms. It provided 360 degree views of the surrounding hills and vineyards. Touches in the room, such as the fireplace and claw foot tub, make your stay a bit more luxurious. As if that wasn't enough, the innskeeper, Rod, and owner, Mitch, make you feel as though you are one of the family. They provided great breakfasts, wine and cheese hour, restaurant recommendations and fantastic conversation. We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

Awesome property ,beautiful views, rooms are large and well appointed, all furnishings were top notch, beds were super comfortable , Rod was a great host a great place to rest after a long day of wine tasting, outdoor patios were our favorite ,loved sitting around the outdoor fire place and enjoying our favorite wine of the day.Breakfast was great .travelled with another couple and pretty much had the place to ourselves. we would definetly stay here again as well as recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandpam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

What a find!!!

The rooms are fantastic. Awesome views. Delicious breakfast. Thanks Rod and Mitch!!!!

  • Liked — view
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#8 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
CaliPaso Inn
CaliPaso Inn
#22 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dunning Ranch Guest Suites
Dunning Ranch Guest Suites
#24 of 30 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3260 Nacimiento Lake Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9773
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing