We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great alternative!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 29 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great alternative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staying here at Mondo was a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are large and comfortable with pretty views (but the rooms themselves have no balconies, a pity!). As mentioned, any parties are over early so the nights are quiet and you have the house to yourselves (and other B&B guests). Take a glass of wine onto the patio to sit back and enjoy the view from the hilltop-deer come out early so you might see them as well! Joining the wine club enables a discounted room rate, but do so only if you like their wines...They are okay, nothing great as yet but again, they're just getting going as many Paso wineries are. The breakfasts are good, filling and lots of fresh fruit. The only negative is that when we went they were (lightly) pitching the opportunity to invest in their vineyard-they buy their grapes currently but want to expand on the land around them. I didn't mind their investment brochures all around, but some folks might not like paying for rooms & then being solicited. Aside from that, well worth staying at!

Room Tip: The downstairs room might be better, since you don't have to bring your own luggage upstairs. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We absolutely loved this B&B.

We stayed only one night, during our California road trip, and I wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was the Tuscany, and the views are amazing from the room. There are windows all around (don't worry you can close the curtains) which allows you to see all the rolling hills around you.

The shower is huge, the tub is great. Everything was very clean. The mattress was super comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

The breakfast is not elaborate like in other bed and breakfast however they offer a good selections of food: boiled eggs, bagels with different kids of cream cheese, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, orange juice, bacon, muffins, etc.

I woke up with a smile on my face to see the sun rise out of one of the bedroom windows, and a few minutes later I smelled fresh coffee and bacon ... it was a perfect morning!

The guys let us taste wine before we headed out, and I enjoyed the wine and Doug's relaxed attitude so much I joined their wine club.

They also have a fire pit in the front of the villa and we enjoyed a bottle of wine in front of the fire with the other guest the night of our stay.

All in all this place was great. Very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAELOVES_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The bed and breakfast at Mondo Cellars is a price level below most of the B & B's around Paso Robles, so we were not expecting a lot. We were very pleasantly surprised. Great views, very nice people, large and comfortable room, close to the town of Paso Robles but definitely our in the country - there was nothing not to like. Breakfast was not as elaborate as at some places, but it was fine, including homemade muffins. We hope to return, possibly with our grown children so we can take all three rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
420 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friends and I stayed at Villa Nel Mondo for two nights in August. The rooms were new and very nice. Since we had booked all three rooms we had a private b&b for much of the time. The three rooms are high on a hill with wonderful views of the area. The rooms are attached to the tasting room for the winery and have lot of places to sit outside and enjoy the wine and scenery. Doug and family took excellent care of us. Breakfast was more than we could eat and tasty. It feels very much away from crowds, but is only a short distance from Paso and most of the wineries. We joined their wine club, the Mondo Mob, and plan to return again next year, hopefully for a longer stay. I very much recommend Villa Nel Mondo for a relaxing Paso wine country get away.

Room Tip: The three rooms are different so go on line to choose the one that fits your needs and style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I love b&b's and Villa nel Mondo ranks among the top! Rooms are beautiful with terrific views. After the wine bar closes, the place is ours with quiet solitude atop a bluff and a glass of wine, the moon, and a fire pit! Great way to spend the night before turning in. Mitch and Doug are great hosts and serve a great breakfast with quiche and fresh fruit! We have stayed there several times and love to come back on our next visit. If you can get it, the Tuscany room is outstanding and we love to stay in it. Great decor and finishes! We highly recommend it! Try their Gigolo wine - very good! We attended their summer fest with a band, wine, good food, wine, music, wine - it was good fun and limited ticket sales making it fun and roomy! Try to attend any of their activities throughout the year. Always good fun!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KTK-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have stayed at Villa Nel Mondo BnB twice and the expperience gets better everytime. Exteremly friendly staff and made you feel very welcome. The amount of detail that Mitch and Doug have put into the BnB makes the place just beautiful. From details in the shower to making sure you get the full view of the mountains. I attending an event during my stay and the people ,service, food and wine were great. Mitch and Doung went out of their way to make sure everyone felt welcomed and provided the time to teach/share about their wines. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Tuscany is gourgous. However, there isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Paso Robles if you understand if their specialty matches your requirements. Paso is a lovely place with great owner-run wineries. It surpasses Napa and the areas further south exactly because they are mostly owner-run. The owners take the time to talk with you; explain their wines; and generally chit-chat.

Mondo winery and Villa nel Mondo are great for their target markets. You can sit out on the patio and relax with your wine and even pet the winery dog. Friday nights are especially fun as they have a band and a party.

The Villa is very nice and the rooms are large and comfortable- I definitely recommend them. However, remember what I said about Friday nights. It is a party that will end around 9ish. So if you are ok with a party going, perfect.

Room Tip: Naples is a great suite with a bottom floor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank costaricagregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#1 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
5.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.3 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#10 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
8.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Nel Mondo Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3260 Nacimiento Lake Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9773
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing