We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauvignon blanc truffle chips tasting room wine tasting nice grounds bought bottles great wine tasting fee winery paso reds randy concert cabs pourer sample vino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Vina Robles Vineyards and Winery are easy to access right off the 46 east. They have delicious wines with a beautiful courtyard. Tastings are $15 per person unless you buy two bottles per tasting. This is why I have it a 4 star. I notice a trend in Paso that they will waive your tasting fee's if two bottles are purchased per tasting. I feel this is a steep price to pay for tasting their wines. We did get to sample the kettle truffle chips (so gooood)!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Darcy,


Thanks for the feedback on your experience at our Tasting Room. We sincerely appreciate your continued support and are happy to hear you enjoyed our estate wines as well as our courtyard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Husband and I stopped at Vina Robles Winery on our way to San Luis. The venue is very nice with lots of seating both inside and out to relax and enjoy the experience. They also have live music on Saturday, which really adds a nice touch. Their staff is knowledgeable, friendly and interact well with customers. We will be back when we’re in the area.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Patricia,

Thank you very much to you and your husband for stopping in. We appreciate your comments about our grounds and friendly staff and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your wine tasting experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Very nice grounds. Wine tasting area is very nice, upscale. Host knows his stuff. They serve 3 different "grades" of wines. The estate bottled is very good.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mcpcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear mcpcmp

Thank you very much for your visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful Hospitality Center as well as your tasting experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed our estate wines and hope to be able to share them with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Good service, nice wines, too bad they were overwhelmed with the amount of visitors and lunchers that made a long wait to be served but the staff aws smiling and apologizing so all was ok! Good food great wines and easy smiles! I recommend

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sylviecA6188NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear sylviecA6188NI,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the wait. We are happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy our food offerings and estate wines. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Last weekend six of us had lunch at this winery. It was delicious and the portions generous. We especially recommend The truffle chips. Before lunch we did a wine tasting. The tasting fee was $15 per person however when purchasing a bottle of wine the fee is waived. Since the bottles were very reasonably priced we chose to buy wine to have with lunch. The next time you’re in the area we will definitely consider having lunch here again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ella052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear ella052,

Thank you very much for joining us for lunch and a wine tasting. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We couldn't agree more about the truffle chips, we think they're pretty awesome too. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews