We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauvignon blanc truffle chips tasting room wine tasting nice grounds bought bottles great wine tasting fee winery paso reds randy concert cabs pourer sample vino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Good service, nice wines, too bad they were overwhelmed with the amount of visitors and lunchers that made a long wait to be served but the staff aws smiling and apologizing so all was ok! Good food great wines and easy smiles! I recommend

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sylviecA6188NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear sylviecA6188NI,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the wait. We are happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy our food offerings and estate wines. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Last weekend six of us had lunch at this winery. It was delicious and the portions generous. We especially recommend The truffle chips. Before lunch we did a wine tasting. The tasting fee was $15 per person however when purchasing a bottle of wine the fee is waived. Since the bottles were very reasonably priced we chose to buy wine to have with lunch. The next time you’re in the area we will definitely consider having lunch here again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ella052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear ella052,

Thank you very much for joining us for lunch and a wine tasting. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We couldn't agree more about the truffle chips, we think they're pretty awesome too. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Coming from the Central Valley, this vineyard is just off the highway. As we walk up there’s music playing which we find out later is live music. We head to the tasting bar and check in and the service is prompt, we had a special tasting set up ahead of time. Randy helped us out and he was phenomenal, he was so personable. I had mentioned to him I’m taking classes for ISG and he mentioned he had taken the same class not too long ago. He gave wonderful pointers and help put me at ease. The wines were great, there was also some nice pairing with bite sided items. I’ll be back on my next trip to Paso.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank st_pascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for visiting us. So glad to hear you had a wonderful tasting experience with Randy and were able to enjoy some music and food along with our estate wines. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This was our first stop on our first visit to the “east side.” It was a good experience. The atmosphere was quiet, clean and casual. The cabs were quite good (I prefer things on the robust, dry side) and Sylvie provided exceptional service. We even got a spiffy “passport” with different offers for other wineries in the area. And, as you should always drink responsibly, they do pay attention to who in the party is drinking and how much; the driver will be limited.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LaraDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear LaraDavis,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We are happy to hear you had a good experience and enjoyed the atmosphere of our Hospitality Center. We hope you had a great rest of your wine tasting trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is a great location with beautiful grounds. The rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. Centrally located to everything

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Heidi,

Thank you very much for visiting. So happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful and spacious grounds. We hope you also enjoyed our estate wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews