We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
23
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauvignon blanc truffle chips tasting room wine tasting nice grounds bought bottles great wine tasting fee randy winery paso reds concert cabs pourer sample vino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Coming from the Central Valley, this vineyard is just off the highway. As we walk up there’s music playing which we find out later is live music. We head to the tasting bar and check in and the service is prompt, we had a special tasting set up ahead of time. Randy helped us out and he was phenomenal, he was so personable. I had mentioned to him I’m taking classes for ISG and he mentioned he had taken the same class not too long ago. He gave wonderful pointers and help put me at ease. The wines were great, there was also some nice pairing with bite sided items. I’ll be back on my next trip to Paso.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank st_pascual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for visiting us. So glad to hear you had a wonderful tasting experience with Randy and were able to enjoy some music and food along with our estate wines. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This was our first stop on our first visit to the “east side.” It was a good experience. The atmosphere was quiet, clean and casual. The cabs were quite good (I prefer things on the robust, dry side) and Sylvie provided exceptional service. We even got a spiffy “passport” with different offers for other wineries in the area. And, as you should always drink responsibly, they do pay attention to who in the party is drinking and how much; the driver will be limited.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LaraDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear LaraDavis,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We are happy to hear you had a good experience and enjoyed the atmosphere of our Hospitality Center. We hope you had a great rest of your wine tasting trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is a great location with beautiful grounds. The rooms are large, quiet and comfortable. Centrally located to everything

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Heidi,

Thank you very much for visiting. So happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful and spacious grounds. We hope you also enjoyed our estate wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

3rd time there in a couple years and it has always been a great experience. Everyone is very friendly and appears to really enjoy their job. Great selection of wines in both white and red. Bought 7 bottles this trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank L9283XXmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for your continued support and your recent visit. We are so happy to hear that you've got to enjoy great experiences at our Hospitality Center and appreciate your comments about our friendly staff. So glad you were able to find 7 special bottles for your cellar at home. Thanks again for visiting and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a nice place for lunch or brunch. There is a choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Indoors, the tables are closely located to the tasting room. They were very accommodating and we tasted while having lunch. Tip: Reasonable tasting fee that is waived with purchase of one bottle of wine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JulieMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Public Relations Manager at Vina Robles Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear JulieMSM,

Thank you very much for your visit. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy lunch while tasting. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews