We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very outstanding service.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Restaurant & Lounge

Enoteca Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #25 of 181 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very outstanding service.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Many people overlook hotel restaurants because ......they are hotel restaurants. This restaurant is unlike any hotel restaurant I have seen,it is very good. We are a large part and ate there for breakfast every one of the three days we were there. By the second day, they knew our drink orders for breakfast and had them prepared for us. Outstanding service.
We also went to Enoteca for drinks in the afternoon and the evening and the service and atmosphere were outstanding.
On one of the weekend night we went for dinner and everyone was trilled with their entree.
A big thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    47
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
346 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Great meal, we'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were passing through Paso Robles on a trip back to LA from the Carmel area. It was Father's Day and it was close to 6 p.m. I started calling restaurants we'd been to -- we are frequent winery visitors and visit Paso Robles a couple or three times a year.

We just wanted a nice meal in a nice restaurant, and to get back on the road, for another 3-4 hours of driving.

We picked Enoteca because it actually had higher rankings than the two downtown Paso restaurants on our list- Artisan and Panolivo!

At first we sat near the big fireplace - this restaurant is inside a boutique hotel, La Bellasera, just off the freewaym and the fireplace is mentioned in tripadvisor reviews, but it also blocked the hotel lobby. But a father-teen/young adult daughter were bickering very loudly at a nearby table, and we moved the bar. We enjoy sitting at the counter, so this was a great choice.

Hubby had lentil/bacon soup $9 bowl - and it was on the salty side. I had the mussels $14. Crispy
pancetta, spinach, charred plum tomatoes, jalapeño. I took the broth home, and had it for lunch the next day. at work It was delicious, and the pancetta provided a nice flavor and crispy treat against the mussels.

The bread, served by the wait staff from a big basket was warm and rustic. I had the kalamata loaf, and hubs had the baguette, both were delicious!! Not made on site, but sourced from an awesome bakery somewhere!

For entrees, Hubs had the planked salmon with white crab meat and Italian fresca sauce, grilled scallion mashed potatoes, sautéed spinach $32. He loved every bite.

I had the Grilled Porterhouse Pork Chop with sherry mustard glaze, tuscan potatoes, balsamic grilled asparagus $29. I took 3/4 of it home and we both had it for dinner the next night!

Now, about the wines. This restaurant serves a lot of locals (70% I hear) and they serve a lot of excellent local wines. If you bring your own bottle of a local wine you may have picked up wine tasting there is NO CORKAGE FEE on your first bottle. That is amazing!

We were driving so only had a glass, but the two wines we selected were new to us. At first we asked for a small taste of two.

Hubby had Opolo, “Mountain,” Paso Robles, $49 for the bottle, $12 for a generous glass.

I had the Jack Creek, Templeton, $56 and $13 for the glass.

It was my turn to drive after dinner, so I nursed my one glass of delicious wine, but hubby wanted a little more wine. He asked "can I have half a glass?" Sure, no problem!

There were very nice people at the bar, some locals, some who stay at the hotel every time they come to Paso Robles. The bartender was very wine knowledgeable, and also made many interesting drinks, and our server was super nice.

I will definitely come back here, next time we will stay at the hotel too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank astrojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good restaurant - nice atmosphere, friendly servers, great food, and no corkage on first bottle of local wine - a big plus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raewyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our waiter was fun informative and caring. His recommendations were on the money. We were not rushed to get out. There was live music which was a delight to listen to. I will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ov3rLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a delicious dinner served by Patrick who pointed us in the right direction for wineries and local attractions! Delicious halibut! Great combo! Comfortable ambience. All in all, we enjoyed the evening so much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancesLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Enoteca Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing