We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
1 review
“Home away from home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

&I spent the weekend with 5 girlfriends at Ann George's. Ann & George treated us like family. They are 2 very warm and hospitable people. Very special!!

Their home is extremely comfortable with plenty of room to relax, whether inside or outside. I could have spent my whole weekend just relaxing there. The view and the setting is very peaceful and beautiful.

They prepared a wonderful full breakfast for us each morning. Outstanding food!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

Staying at Ann & George's is the perfect get-a-way. If you want to relax in a beautiful, warm home with a fireplace, fantastic views, and wonderful hosts - this is the place to go. Their home sits atop a hill in the midst of their gorgeous 80-acre vineyard with a seasonal pond. Originally designed as a place to enjoy with their children and grandchildren they treat each guest like family. Extremely peaceful and private, their home could be the perfect setting for a wide range of guests from families to couples to singles- all of whom would leave sharing one thing in common - a deep appreciation of this special place and this special couple - Ann & George.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JandALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

We have been frequent visitors at Ann and Georges for the past couple of years.
We stumbled across them while searching for a B&B to stay at in the California Central Coast Wine Country .
THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER...
Ann and George are wonderful hosts and the accomodations are exceptional.
The patio and views of the vineyard are breathtaking.
Ann and George have a wealth of knowledge of wines, restaurants and the general area attractions and, after many weekends spent at the B&B have become our second family.
We are planning another trip soon.
Lesley and Jeff

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2006

Rancho de Voladores is about an 80-acre secluded vineyard near Paso Robles in California.

When the owners retired from the San Francisco Bay Area they celebrated by doing something they had always wanted to do....so they bought the vineyard and designed and built a house, to act not only as their home and a gathering place for their family, but also to offer hospitality as a bed and breakfast. I believe the house is only about five years old.

There are two rooms for guests. One has a queen bed and a sitting area by a bay window. It also has a private entrance and there is a patio downstairs for coffee and a deck where the full ranch breakfasts can be served in good weather.

The other room is "dorm style", with a queen and two twins. These make the place 'family friendly".

The rooms are good size, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. Guests are also invited to relax in the living room.

The owners are extremely friendly and hospitable and obviously enjoying meeting guests from all over the world. They can direct you to local wineries for tastings and invite you to roam around their property, which is beautiful.

The web site is [--].

This property is a good base to explore that part of California--vineyards, wineries, and even Hearst Castle.

  • Liked — The quiet, beautiful and secluded location while still being within easy reach of wineries, etc.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Yes, these are nice people who treat you as family. Be considerate.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Puter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
7.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1965 Niderer Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9652
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located on Rancho de Voladores Vineyard located on eighty secluded acres of some of Paso Robles most beautiful mountain country. Whether green in the spring or golden in the fall, the views are enhanced by faraway mountains, open vineyards and nearby oak trees. Spacious quarters with private baths. Full style breakfast served on deck, weather permitting. Wine and snacks provided. Peace and quiet are two of our favorite amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing