We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paso Robles
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Way Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
132
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

It was our pleasure to stay at Ann & George's Bed & Breakfast this week. Ann and George are lovely people and made us feel like family during our time with them. This was my parents first time at a B & B, and it couldn't have been a better experience. The views from the home are stunning and the hospitality first rate.

We were welcomed with local wine, and a fruit and cheese tray before heading out for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was gourmet and artistically presented (scrambled eggs on potato skins with thick-sliced bacon, fresh fruit and freshly baked croissants, and juice and coffee) with a birthday candle inserted in my Mother's food along with a Happy Birthday serenade!

We would absolutely plan on staying with Ann and George again--and we look forward to it.

Room Tip: One of the guest rooms is on the main level of the home (with a private entrance), the other requires being able to climb a set of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keenie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The web site says that to access this B&B you will "travel down a narrow country road". It does not say that the final stretch of at least 1/2 mile or more is on a rutted dirt road up a steep hill. And yes that road is VERY narrow. We traveled this road during the day to get to the site to check in. We were attending a wedding and would be coming back to the B&B twice late at night following the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception. The road is not lighted and has thin reflectors along it's outside. We could not imagine driving back in the evening. We did not want to make the drive in the dark and cancelled the reservation. If you do choose to stay at Ann & George's, we would recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle and a strong set of nerves driving in the evening back to this place.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S0ftball28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We regret this couple found it difficult to drive up to our home.
The last 1/2 mile of road to our Bed and Breakfast is safe for any vehicle from a small car to a stretch limousine. In seven years of running a Bed and Breakfast we have never had any problems with this country road, day or night. We hope this critical comment of our road will not deter you from considering coming to our peaceful home with a wonderful view and cordial atmosphere.
Ann and George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Ann & George are the most lovely people you will come across. You must absolutely go there if you are planning to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My friends and I just returned from a long weekend at Ann and George's. We were made to feel very welcome and cared for from the minute we walked in the door until the day we left. Everything was clean, comfortable and homey. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I throughly enjoyed it, thanks to Ann and George. The huge delicious breakfasts in the morning and the beautiful fruit and cheese platters in the evening kept us so full we only had lunches late in the afternoon. The next time we travel to the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles we will certainly stay at Ann & George's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherrMarSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I HIGHLY recommend staying with Ann and George, and I would do so again in a heartbeat. The room was perfect, breakfast was wonderful, hosts were great, and the deck to die for. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Guest Room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJtraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews