We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wine Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapeline Wine Tours, Paso Robles

Grapeline Wine Tours, Paso Robles
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for a flexible, fun-filled day in the vineyards, sampling liquid treasures crafted by passionate local winemakers. Unlike other tours, Grapeline pricing is inclusive - no extra charges for tasting or lunch - making it a better value. Reserve a spot on a public tour with pick-ups at all area hotels, or schedule a departure from your front door for a private group outing coordinated by a wine country insider.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
“Wonderful Wine Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My co workers and I were able to attend a wine tour with Fritz to see what it was like considering we provide the food for the picnic portion of the tour through Odyssey World Cafe. Fritz always has come into the restaurant proving to be very happy and friendly. He definitely showed us a great time on the wine tour! It was really neat to have a more personable wine tour and Fritz was very knowledgeable about all the wineries and the area of Paso Robles. Grapeline was very well organized and provided a great service for all of those that were involved in the tour. Definitely would recommend for any tourist or even local who would like to have an amazing experience wine tasting. Fritz is an amazing tour guide and it makes me happy to serve the meals for Grapeline Wine Tours!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    14
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wine tasting at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on the grapevine out of Paso on Saturday afternoon. Tommy was our host and I can't say enough about what a great experience this was. It was perfect for beginners and experts also...who doesn't love not having to drive. We visited wineries on the east side next time I would love to do more on the west and we'll be sure to request that in advance. We plan on doing the santa ynez/santa barbera region with Tommy soon. Lunch with actually very good we were surprised and the winery we went to to eat our picnic was wonderful also. It was a full day of fun. Don't miss it.

Helpful?
1 Thank jnt1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

There was twelve in our group for a week of touring the Paso Robles area. Grapeline did a wonderful job of providing us with what we needed for transportation. The drivers were very knowledgeable of the area and great fun to drive us around. They were able to furnish our group with lunch meals on the days we needed them and they were very tasty and lots of food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monemvasia, Greece
2 reviews
“Grapeline proves once again that they are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We took a Grapeline tour in Santa Ynez valley a couple of years ago and our Paso trip was everything we had hoped it would be!

Touring Paso Wineries with Fritz as our guide made for a wonderful day! He's very friendly, knowledgeable, and his connection to Paso makes him the perfect guide! We especially appreciated his flexibility when it came to selecting wineries to visit, since we had already visited 2 of the 4 wineries he had originally planned.

We'll be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebrating with Grapeline in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had seven people in our party, and another lovely couple. We were celebrating a milestone birthday, and Castoro gave her a signed logo glass. What a lovely touch! We requested Vertus/Jan Kris winery, and they went out of their way to make our tasting a great experience. w. The champagne flavors were out of this world. We purchased several bottles. Fritz make our trip easy and fun. He took care of every detail from picking us up on time, to setting our beautiful table at lunch, and making sure our wines were safely stored and delivered to our destination at the end of our trip. This is our second trip with Grapeline, and we would highly recommend them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphiingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapeline Wine Tours, Paso Robles also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Grapeline Wine Tours, Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing