We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant, great pricess and good food. What more would you want?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daisy Mint

Daisy Mint
Ranked #49 of 699 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great pricess and good food. What more would you want?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is one of our favorite restaurants, the food and service is excellent. I really enjoying cooking and feel that I'm a good cook so I would not go to a restaurant with so so food. I'd just rather make it myself but Daisy Mint is one restaurant that I'd recommend to make it for you. The only negative is that because it is a good restaurant it's often full and it can be a little noisy. Bring your own wine and skip the corkage fee.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Thai Restaurant in Pasadena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Daisy Mint has been my favorite for years. The menu is filled with unique yet authentic offerings, along with a few of the more typical dishes. They make a duck broth that is pure genius. The noodle dishes, like 'Daisy Mint noodles', are exceptional as well. In fact, everything on the menu is great.
A nice patio in back and lots of parking are other strong suits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peppermanPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great good, perfect Thai iced tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Daisy Mint serves great food - predominantly Thai with a few other influences thrown in - in an easily accessible location in Pasadena. The restaurant is small but very welcoming, and I can highly recommend their Thai iced tea, presented with beautiful marbled swirls of cream through it...absolutely delicious on a hot day, and absurdly cheap!

The food is also of a very high quality - I had an excellent Pad Thai with tofu and crushed peanuts, with perfectly cooked noodles.

It can get busy at lunchtimes and the noise level can rise accordingly, but just enjoy the friendly atmosphere and great food and drink, or come in the evening when it's a little quieter. Simple but fantastic food - enjoy!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CotswoldFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a small Thai restaurant, nothing fancy, but the food is REALLY good! My all-time favorite is their Spicy Eggplant...it comes with your choice of beef, chicken, shrimp, or tofu and is served with white or brown rice. It is soooo good! But, I must say, their curry dishes are also out of this world! The downside to this restaurant is that it's very small and gets packed quickly...once it's full, you can hardly hold a conversation because the way the acoustics are, it's super loud. The food makes up for it though, and I come here often! They also have Thai drinks, a great assortment of teas, sodas, coconut water, etc. In back, there's a little outside patio, and when it's hot it's the best place to have a table.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnoldswick
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Delicious food, speedy service, no alcohol but you can take your own. Very handy from the vagabond inn executive, you can wobble home in 5mins with a full belly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Mint also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing