We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee in pasadena!”

Peet's Coffee & Tea
Ranked #8 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Pasadena
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best coffee in pasadena!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

miss the peet's at Pasadena,just a perfect place to walk in and get your coffee after your morning walk in Pasadena,south lake neighborhood ,we loved this place and miss it so much..will go there anytime we visit LA and pasadena!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KhatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,359 reviews
1,021 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,989 helpful votes
“The perfect coffee even for a neapolitan guy!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I'm Italian and I live in Napoli, the capital city of the Italian coffee. When I came in USA I miss my short hard black coffee so much! I tasted American coffee and iced coffee at Peet's and...it is so great! It is aromatic and intense.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atepais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Smells good!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Perfect place to enjoy a cup and chill. Best coffee!

Helpful?
Thank cvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, OR
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I'm from the Pacific NW and love my morning mocha. I usually stop at locally owned coffee shops and avoid the big chain shops. While visiting Pasadena I needed my morning fix, as we were exploring some of the charming neighborhoods, and stopped by Peet's. I must say I was impressed and very pleased with my mocha. Didn't try any of the bakery goods but they looked great as well. Peet's is right next to a bagel shop so some customers were visiting both for their morning breakfast. I'll look for Peet's again when on the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Explorer-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Starbucks who?”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I don't drink coffee or tea often but when I need my fix I always go here. The staff is always super nice and laid back and they make the best drinks! I'm always more than pleased when I go here. The chai tea latte is my drink of choice and they always make it the best. Plus I love the location that its in, everything is within walking distance. So it's even nice sometimes to just grab a drink and walk around town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckieC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peet's Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Peet's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing