We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Inland Empire, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“3 nights on business”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

2nd stay here in convenient location to downtown Pasadena. Easy parking, property maintained. Nothing special but was a good base to travel and do business. Front desk staff attentive. Breakfast cinnamon buns really great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear lrcInlandEmpire_CA,

Thank you for your candid review. We are delighted to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    126
    33
    17
    13
See reviews for
94
67
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alabama gulf coast
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

With its easy access to the 210 freeway, I chose this hotel for a two-week business trip when working throughout northern LA county. It is not in the trendy part of W. Pasadena but on a nice commercial stretch of Colorado Blvd. of in E. Pasadena. A Target, good supermarket, and several good restaurants are nearby. The hotel sits back from the street and is very quiet. It is not a new building, but solid, attractive, and very well maintained. Best of all, it is well-staffed and kept very clean. The lobby is large, very bright with mostly glass walls. The front desk staff couldn't have been better and were very helpful with maps, lists of restaurants, fax service, and advice on local services and attractions. My suite was very much in keeping with the standards I expect from the Holiday Inn chain. An outdoor pool and hot tub are available. The exercise room is limited but the equipment is of excellent quality and in good working condition. Travelers should be aware the facility does not have a self-serve laundry, but a laundry service is available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delzville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Mr. Smith, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for a wonderful review. We hope to see you soon, with appreciation the staff of Holiday Inn Express Pasadena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My bathroom in my apartment was getting fixed so our management company decided to put us in a hotel for a couple of days, and then extend for more days if necessary. We booked the room online for two nights using the management credit card, and received a confirmation email stating the room has been booked. When I arrived at the hotel to check in after work, the male at the front desk was nice and polite. He asked me for a credit card although he said, "the room was already paid for, so we just need a card in case of damages." I gave him my personal card, which I thought was only for "damages," later to find out that they charged my card for the second night.
When I called the front desk downstairs to find out if there were available rooms because we found out from management that our stay needed to be extended for two more days, they told me that my card had been charged. After explaining to them that nowhere in the confirmation email did it state the card used for booking would not be charged for both nights, she said to bring the email to her and she couldn't even show me where it stated those specific words.

After dealing with them for quite sometime, my mom and I decided we did not want to stay in this hotel for an extra two nights because of their poor service. We looked around for nearby hotels but there wasn't anything close enough with decent ratings, so we decided we will just deal with it and stay here for the next two nights because we were already stressed out.

We called the front desk again to ask for the additional nights, and all of a sudden they are sold out. Mind you, the gentleman at the front desk told us half an hour ago that there are plenty of rooms available and that it would be no problem if we decided to stay the extra two nights. But Anabelle (the lady at the front desk) is now saying that there are no more rooms available with two queen beds.

That was just the icing on the cake. So if you would like to stay in a hotel where you want to relax and have a smooth transaction because you already have enough stress going on in your life, this is not the place to be! I have seen the other good reviews on here, but I did see that one other bad review where they pretty much had somewhat of a similar situation due to a corporate credit card that was used in order to accomodate someone else. I completely agree with that review! The staff may be pleasant when you come in, but beware because they are RUDE when it comes to an actual issue!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mng30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The hotel management staff will like to apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that may have cause during your stay. About your reservation the hotel must follow standard procedures regarding using third party credit cards in order to protect the safety & security of the cardholder. Anytime guests want to use a credit card that’s not theirs & the cardholder is not present, hotel must have a credit card authorization form fill out by the cardholder stating that he or she gives permission to use and charge the credit card. Situation has been explained to the guest and the cardholder over the phone during check-in. Unfortunately, credit card authorization form was never received from the cardholder. As a resulted, room charges has been posted on guest’s own credit card. However, we could still process the refund if the 3rd party cardholder can sent the proper documentation to hotel in the near future. In addition, on the day that guest tried to extend her stay we were extremely busy and we were booked out for the room type she tried to extend, we did have king suites, but not the two doubles that she were looking for. Room change option was given to guest. In conclusion, we will like to again apologize sincerely for the inconvenience we may have created during guest’s stay at our hotel. Furthermore, we encourage our future guest to call in advance if he or she has any question regarding to the room payment to make sure your reservation is been taking care of and a smooth transition during check-in. Thank you for your time & feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spacious Room in Pasadena just off the highway. We stayed there for one night before heading to Vegas. Reception staff are very friendly and helps us locate a laundry mat nearby since we have been on the road for a week. Hot breakfast available at no additional cost. Definitely would stay here again if I am in LA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony_Yiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have no complaints about this hotel - its clean, set back from the street, so its quiet, service is fine, beds comfortable and they serve a very good free breakfast with lots of choices. Good place for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you, for your positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is probably the third or fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. The good: the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful; you can print boarding passes and surf the internet on computers up front; free wifi; clean rooms; plenty of lighting in the rooms; breakfast.
The bad: the room smelled very strongly of disinfectant. Thin walls. And twice now when we have come there has either been an enormous party until the wee hours in someone's room nearby, or an actual brawl with shouted curses, sobbing, slammed doors and who knows what else in the hallway outside our room in the middle of the night.
We like the hotel, but not its clientele? I'm not sure how to solve this problem except to spring for a more expensive hotel in the area, where hopefully late-night partiers and fighters will not show up. It's a mystery that this has happened to us twice. The desk clerk did offer us a voucher for 1,000 holiday inn points -- but that's one tenth of a free night at a holiday inn, NOT worth $100 as was suggested. It's a handy location, but I'm not sure we will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank los4caracoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear los4caracoles,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level
of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason
your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would
hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best
as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more
comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Regards,
Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here to go to the Rose Bowl Parade that my daughters high school marching band was marching in. We arrived later in the evening and were welcomed with bottles of water and a small bag of candy... very nice touch. The rooms were nice with lots of pillows. Our room had a little balcony that you could see the mountains from. It was a 1.5 mile walk to our grand stand seating.

The complementary wi-fi and breakfast was an added bonus. The breakfast was better than your typical continental breakfasts offered at other places. Menu included, omelets (pre made), sausage or bacon, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and your typical array of danish and bagels and cereals, and someone kept up with everything nicely. They even started breakfast an hour early on New Years Day so people could get to their spots for the parades and still be able to eat.

We were very pleased and should the opportunity arise, we would stay here again. It is also very close to restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
3.6 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Address: 3500 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel features 81 guest rooms in a four-level parking structure located 1 mile east of the Pasadena Tournament of Rose Parade route, adjacent to Old Town Pasadena's historic district including 80 fine restaurants and 130 unique shops, within minutes of famous sites and attractions, such as the Rose Bowl, Pasadena Civic/Musical Center, Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens. Santa Anita Race Track is also nearby, and we are about a 15 minute drive away from downtown Los Angeles. The city is also home to Pasadena Jet Propulsion Laboratory and the California Institute of Technology. Our hotel is located right off 210 freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd.
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing