We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lentil Soup”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #18 of 22 Bakeries in Pasadena
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Lentil Soup”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

While working in Pasadena, we had Corner Cafe catered in. The Lentil Soup is amazing. Mom's Smoked Turkey sandwich was great too. I would visit here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What happen to my hot latte?”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Disappointing! My caramel Latte with soy was lukewarm borderline cold when the waiter gave it to me!!!! The chicken apple sausage panini was alright. I ordered an extra plate of fruits for $1 and they were soggy!! Won't come back since I am certain I can find hotter caramel latte somewhere else and better fruits.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoonersalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Easy and quick, tasty and good value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The employees are friendly and helpful. The menu is varied. It is fast food that is prepared for you. You order at a counter and they bring it to you when it has been cooked or dished up. Good for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is served, too. Open late, like 10 p.m.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice variety; good lunch place”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Salads, sandwiches, soups....good for healthy tasty lunch options

Helpful?
Thank cvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun Place To Walk To For Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Plenty of indoor and outdoor seating in a fun, lively setting.
Enjoy walking here to have breakfast .
In a very nice neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CaSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing