We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel seems pretty old, the bed sheets were clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Pasadena Central
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    81
    60
    68
See reviews for
97
62
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was dingy. Overall dirty feeling in the room. The curtains were dusty and the rod fell when i opened the window. The tv in two of our rooms were not clear. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is in need of major repair and TLC. Worst experience I've had through HW for their 2 star. Bed didn't fit the frame, shower fixtures falling apart, coffee pot not working, cockroaches. Hotel should only be used as last resort and minimum use only, to sleep.

Room Tip: impossible to suggest, all would be about the same except maybe not in the corner front where they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUISA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasadena hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked through Hotwire which went ok. Arrived around 22.00 which I requested through the email. No response. We were travelling with a child. We were placed in a smokers room. Terrible. Everything smelled. Blankets had holes, water in the bath would not drain, filthy doors, hairs in the sink, burnmarks on the antique tv, flimsy walls. The place was ok in the Sixties perhaps. Not up to any standard anymore. Unpleasant reception staff on arrival. Any good points? Yes, checking out and forgetting fast.

Room Tip: When booking through third party, call ahead and request your non-smoking room. So i was told on ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toemaarjongens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Came home with bedbug bites all over my legs! Overall the accommodations were adequate for the price. Decor is outdated, TV is outdated. Water damage on the bathroom ceiling and walls. Toilet ran until i jiggled the handle. Curtain rod was broken. All of that I can forgive, but sitting here with itchy legs covered with bites is intolerable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeljuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#24 of 31 in Pasadena
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
2.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pasadena Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pasadena Central

Property: Travelodge Pasadena Central
Address: 2131 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pasadena Central 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge Pasadena Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pasadena Central Hotel Pasadena
Travel Lodge Pasadena
Pasadena Travelodge
Pasadena Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing