We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“party people next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Pasadena Central
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Chicago
1 review
“party people next door”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I found the hotel clean and quiet and the staff was very nice. I needed to get some sleep because I had doctor's appointments all day. I was fast asleep and was awakened by crazy people who came home drunk and in a party mood just next door to me playing music at top volume. After a bit of pounding on the wall, I finally had to call the front desk. They must have done something as they were quieter but I wasn't able to get back to sleep until around 4 am when they finally shut up. Needless to say, my blood pressure was up when I saw my doctor later that morning. I chose a Travelodge off the beaten path looking for a quiet night but I had a better experience with one in the heart of Pasadena on my last visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    75
    56
    64
See reviews for
92
57
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

While I do not have a particular complaint about this motel as far as comfort, cleanliness or that sort of thing, I do have a serious complaint about their somewhat hidden policy of a 100% fee for leaving early. I booked the room for three nights through Expedia. Travel plans changed and was only able to stay one night. Charged for all 3 nights. Okay, travel these days is always a learning experience. Fees and more fees and tricky ways of gleaning more from us, the traveling consumer. Bottom line, read the small print.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very minimal and you have to take breakfast back to your room because there are no tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our impression was bad. Mildly attentive. Old and needs upgrade. Hot tub was cold. Food was bad.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 6willtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

While the location is rather far removed from Old Pasadena and the centre of the city, you can't go wrong with the value for your money. The rooms are clean, the pool is refreshing, and it's easy enough to get to - but you do need a car to get around. We did not feel safe walking in the area after dark, but this hotel certainly makes a decent "home base" for your visit to Pasadena. Not terribly impressed with the "breakfast" provided in the lobby, but then again, we didn't come here to be fed, only to have a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kits56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Second stay at this location. ( 1st time was 7 months prior ) Staff are always pleasant and very helpful. Location is great. Only suggestion would be that the place truly needs some TLC. Think it's overdue for some major renos. Would want to check the room first for my next stay-- just to make sure that things such as " room odor-- noise from the fridge--cleanliness-- are not going to be an issue. Not having fitted bottom sheets was a negative for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shirley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The room i had has a high ceiling, complete with refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker, iron & iron board. They also have guest laundry available. The wifi connection is strong and I can get connected easily which is great since i'm a student and constantly online for school. The bed was clean and close to Huntington Memorial Hospital where i go and do clinicals. Overall, my overnight experience with this lodge was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weilaihushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#21 of 31 in Pasadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pasadena Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pasadena Central

Property: Travelodge Pasadena Central
Address: 2131 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pasadena Central 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pasadena Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pasadena Central Hotel Pasadena
Travel Lodge Pasadena
Pasadena Travel Lodge
Pasadena Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing