We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveler rating
1,451
492
166
106
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,451
492
166
106
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant the royce beautiful grounds ritz carlton japanese garden tennis courts main building lanai building horseshoe garden beautiful hotel old world the cottages classic hotel residential neighborhood club level turn down service old school
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This is my 3rd time staying at this property. The service and the quality of food are impeccable. The attendants from parking to the lounge at the club level are courteous and extremely helpful! I look forward to return again during Summer.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Cosmopolitan296383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Cosmopolitan296383,

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! I'm thrilled that you've consistently enjoyed your stays, and especially to note the great service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
Paul Leclerc
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our 3rd or 4th stay as usual fantastic only gripe very limited room service menu
Excellent room bed among best ever
Gorgeous old lady brought up to date very well few in this class
Grounds so good no need to leave hotel
Service undescribably excellent

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ewok1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Ewok1940,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, and for being a loyal patron of the hotel! I'm thrilled that you've consistently enjoyed your experiences here, that you've found the accommodations comfortable, and that you've received such great service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon!

Best Regards,
Paul Leclerc
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

If you need a weekend getaway or a place to stay for a game at the Rose Bowl, there isn't a better destination than the Langham Huntington in Pasadena, CA. Class "A" facilities, food and service during our stay for a UCLA football game weekend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank kino2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear kino2015,

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback and taking the time to review your stay. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience while in town for the UCLA game, and hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Paul Leclerc
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Stayed at the Langham Huntington Pasadena in December 2019 on business. It was not my first time staying here, so I wasn't as blown away by the beautiful entry and parking court as well as the refined facility. It's old, but it's classy, and it still has "old-world" charm.

The worst part however is the gym, which could be nice but is totally oversubscribed in the mornings thanks to the hotel property selling passes for non-hotel guests living nearby. Many of these people are early risers and appear to be retired, but they're working out at this gym. As a result, if you're not on one of the few aerobic machines by 6am, you're going to be out of luck. I learned my lesson last time and got up extra early this time, which was my only saving grace for my regular morning workout! Seriously, the property either needs to cut back on community passes, expand the gym, or change the admission hours for non-guests. It's insane.

Valet parking is expensive and definitely needs a good lead time.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladodgerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear ladodgerone,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall stay during this most recent visit. I do apologize, however, for the high volume of guests in our fitness center and that it affected your opportunities to utilize the machines. The fitness center is open only to Chuan Spa members and guests of the hotel, and not to the general public or neighbors, however during the busy holiday season it can become quite busy in the mornings due to the occupancy of the property. Still, we want to ensure ease of access and usage for all our guests and members, and will be reviewing this feedback to consider ways in which we might ameliorate the situation moving forward. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon for a truly flawless stay!

Best Regards,
Paul Leclerc
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We have been staying here for many years, usually a couple of times a year. We always stay on the club floor. We know the people that work there, and they welcome us back “home”. They truly make it feel that way. The breakfast offerings on the club level keep improving, and they all want to do whatever they can for you. This hotel, on the club floor, will continue to be our home away from home.....

Room tip: The main building rooms seem to be nicer than the cottage rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anastasia3052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPasadena, Manager at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Anastasia3052018,

Thank you so much for your kind review, and loyal patronage of the hotel over the years! I'm thrilled that you consistently enjoy your stays, and especially have come to know our Club Lounge team. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our staff, who join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Paul Leclerc
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews