We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah, The Langham Huntington...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ah, The Langham Huntington...”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed here in the past, and although I love the location, I did not find the staff to be up to par. I booked in on January 2014 and was thrilled with the caring, professional staff. Not too much in your face, efficient and courteous. The food is great, and I look forward to my return. Enjoyed Duncan at reception....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    395
    115
    79
    54
See reviews for
468
534
79
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wow.

This place is beautiful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. The restaurants and lounges are simply gorgeous and also some very unique. The room service is perfection.

The pool area is very nice, as are the Japanese gardens. You can have lovely tea and coffee in the morning and go for a nice walk around the area and see the beautiful Californian houses.

I will be back here, I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_get_around2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at the Langham during our stay in Pasadena for the Rose Bowl and Tournament of Roses Parade. The hotel was plush with fabulous rooms, good food and great service. I was most impressed with the valet service. The car was brought around to the front of the hotel in minutes. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. We did have to call for clean towels several times during our 5 night stay however they were immediately brought to our room within minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience real luxury in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My stay here was perfect. The attention to detail is fantastic. Called to make a reservation and received a better rate than a negotiated corporate rate! Breakfast is pricey, but the service and food quality was great. Ordered room service for a late-night dinner (black cod and 1/2 kale salad) and it was so delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzetdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Cilty
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have a yearly tradition on December 24 dinner with friends in Pasadena its great been doing it for years. This year I had a significant other come with me. So we decided to stay nearby, so we can take a cab and then on the 25th do a Spa day and elegant dinner! And that is just what happened. I can't wait to stay again it was so worth it! I loved the bar and the dinner was amazing. You must do the spa it was so nice. We had to check out at 0300 to be at work on the 26 and the bell boy was so awesome same with the valet parking they had us on the road within 10 minutes of our early early request! If you are in Pasadena and you can't stay here at least go visit the grounds and the décor of this grand historical sight!

Room Tip: you can't go wrong, some views may be better, but you can walk everywhere and beautiful grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger6_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
780 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

in pasadena for the BCS national championship. had the pleasure to stay at the langham. beautiful facility tucked into a residential area yet not too far from downtown pasadena. rooms are very nicely appointed and very clean. service is exceptional. great bar to catch a drink and visit with friends. the grounds are really special - pool, tennis, back lawn, etc. highly recommend this facility

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I made the mistake of staying at the Langham Huntington while the hotel was hosting some sort of event for Fox. Apparently, if you are not 'in the industry', your business is not welcome when it conflicts with the needs of the pampered entertainment class.

I should have known I was in for trouble when I got stuck in a 15min traffic jam just trying to park at the hotel and check-in. Although, to be fair, it was probably my fault for not being assertive enough piloting my rental car among the Bentleys, Aston Martins, and black Town Cars that all were quite eager to cut me off.

Upon checking in, I decided to make my way to the hotel bar to get some work done with a cocktail in hand. My mistake. See, even though the patio was empty, and even though I was nowhere within 100ft of another human being, and even though I was harmlessly sitting in a corner working on my laptop, I was informed that I needed credentials to be out there. Fox had rented out the patio, and I guess my plain visage was lowering the aesthetic quotient of the collective crowd.

Be advised. This is a nice hotel. But check their event calendar in advance. This is LA. There is a velvet rope everywhere. And at the Langham, even if you are paying customer, you will be treated as an irrelevant plebeian if there are C-list celebrities in attendance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JBS_ESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,142 reviews
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,164 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Property: The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing