We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elegant and Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I headed to Los Angeles for our annual autumn trip to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary and chose the Langham Huntington in Pasadena. And WOW! Are we ever glad we did - and we already cannot wait to go back!
The hotel itself is extraordinary, elegant and majestic. You feel like royalty and the staff treat you as such! Everyone we encountered from the bellboys, the front desk staff, the concierge, the valets, the cleaning staff and the waiters and hostesses are exceptional! We stayed in a Lanai King Room with a lovely view of the pool, and the room was lovely and spacious. We had an issue with the power in our ensuite one day (a breaker was tripped) but they sent maintenance up quickly to fix the problem, and offered me another room temporarily so that I could continue to get ready. They handled it very well!
The Fitness Centre is large, clean and well laid out. It has a good mix of equipment and machines - very impressed.
The Terrace restaurant is delicious and the staff are impeccable! We went to The Royce Steakhouse for our anniversary dinner and it was also delicious! The Royce was a bit more "energetic" and noisy that I had expected, but it was still a lovely experience. The food and choices were outstanding and the portions are quite large, so make sure you are hungry.
The Tap Room is a terrific lounge and offers live music on the weekends which is fantastic. The Tap Room was a well attended spot by hotel guests for a night cap or two and offered a lovely ambiance and a gorgeous view from the patio.
The Langham Huntington has acres of meticulously and beautifully manicured gardens that are a lovely venue for special occasions or weddings. I would seriously consider having our 10 year vow renewal at the Langham in five more years!
The pool is large and well-maintained and is always kept in pristine condition. The entire hotel is utterly pristine and there is never anything out of place.
It wasn't until we were checking out that we mentioned to the gentleman at the front desk that we had been there to celebrate our anniversary. He felt terrible that they were not aware of that during our stay (which was not their fault), as he said they love to know when their guests are celebrating a special occasion so that they can do something special.
We stayed at the Langham in late September/early October, so the hotel was not overly busy which was very nice. The weather was even warmer than seasonal so that was also fabulous!
I highly recommend this hotel for couples of any age or for those looking for a wedding or anniversary venue. You will not be disappointed!
The Langham Huntington is definitely one of the most beautiful places we've stayed, and we will certainly return!
Thank you to all the staff of the Langham Huntington for a remarkable holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSG_BGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    385
    110
    75
    51
See reviews for
452
506
75
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The gardens, the lobbies, the lounges, the hallways are beautiful. The room however is a different story. The furniture placement and the layout of the room are really odd. You will know what I mean. There was only one bathrobe. No slippers. Shoulders and neck were stiff after spending one night on the bed. The tv and the dresser were so dusty. Pool looks like it belongs to a motel and was extremely disappointing. The services at the restaurant and the tap room were wonderful. Overall, it's a beautiful hotel to hold an event. But I will not be returning to stay overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linhy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Langham Huntington in Pasadena is a gorgeous hotel sitting on 23 beautifully manicured acres in the middle of a beautiful, old, classy neighborhood. The desk staff, property amenities, room (suite), hotel grounds, Terrace restaurant, Chuan Spa, Club Level Lounge, valet staff and reservation staff were ALL outstanding and made our stay relaxing, fun and easy! My husband, son and I all felt truly valued as guests and we look forward to going back for another stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Club level have access to the Club lounge, which has an amazing array of food and drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoFro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved it, stayed 2 nights in absolute luxury, staff just amazing, rooms very good, pool area fantastic, possibly best hotel breakfast we encountered, dinner at The Royce was impeccable, coolest chic hotel bar. We just lived it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and spotless. It is one of the nicest places I have stayed. The service is great. Some extra expenses tipping folks and paying for parking. It is located in a lush neighborhood and has restaurants and shops just a few miles away.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I make it a point to stay at the Pasadena Langham twice a year. We've done this now over the last five years. We even celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here. The special attention, service and our beautiful suite are all extraordinary!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindadpayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for over 2 weeks in this hotel in September. Hard to fault anything without being unreasonably picky. Believe it is down to good management as staff seem happy and well cared for. It is large and with good facilities. Wedding parties are frequent but unobtrusive and did not disturb us. Our rooms were on the 7th floor at "club" level which is recommended. It includes parking, access to the club lounge which is open most of the day for breakfast, light lunch, afternoon tea and so on.
We had a car so the location in an upmarket residential area was not a problem. The hotel also offer a shutlle service into Pasadena which seemed to be complimentary and "on demand". We found all staff to be helpful and friendly. We had to keep extending our stay and the reception staff managed to juggle the bookings so we could keep our rooms. The guys on the concierge desk also coped well with our frequent and varied requests.
This is a great hotel and if I had to live in a hotel this one would be high on the list.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blueqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Property: The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing