We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love The Langham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love The Langham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

This hotel is devine! From the moment I arrived I was utterly enchanted.
The service was attentive, genuine, friendly and efficient.
The grounds are amazing and the elegant decor is awe inspiring.
I stayed in the main building and found the room spacious, immaculately kept and very user-friendly. I also used the Club Lounge throughout my stay and found this space and the staff here fabulous.
I was at the property for a conference and found their facilities wonderful. We were able to enjoy several lunches and brainstorming sessions in the sunshine in one of their many private outdoor areas.

  • Liked — Superb service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank St_Regis_Abu_Dhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    390
    111
    76
    51
See reviews for
457
517
76
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

I stayed at the hotel a few months ago after the name change from Ritz to The Langham and was happily surprised! While the hotel is tucked away in a residential neighborhood, there were enough signs to point to way so you don't get lost. While at the hotel, you feel like you are at a resort because it's a bit secluded, however the downtown area was only a short drive away (less than 10 minutes). So it had the best of both worlds! Shopping and dining very close yet you feel like you get away from it all when you are at the hotel.

The service was very attentive. The front desk people remembered my name. I stayed on the Club level and the staff there is fantastic; very helpful with recommendations and stuff. Also they have a fairly lavish food spread in the lounge for you to eat throughout the day. i was able to pick-up diet cokes in the lounge whenever I wanted!

My room was very spacious, elegant, clean. I love the Bulgari amenities! They also had a spa but we didn't have time to try it out. Maybe next time!

  • Liked — Service!
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

Recently have the trip in LA and stayed at the Langham, Huntington Hotel in Pasadena.

The hotel service is attentive and staffs are friendly. The snack and breakfast at the Club Lounge was fantastic.

An evening walk at the horseshoe garden was a nice one. Really enjoy the trip and weekend shopping in the Old Town Pasadena.

Hope I can stay longer next time.


Helen

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank YuLHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and always enjoy it. The rooms in the main building are our favorite. It is on a beautiful piece of property in one of Pasadena's nicest areas. The service is always great. The dining room for lunch can use a bit of an update but we are always happy with the food and service. If you are going to stay in Pasadena this IS the best hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 1995sb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

My partner and I stayed at the Langham hotel for one night this past May. It was a dream from start to finish. Everyone was thoroughly attentive and the grounds are proper and stunning. I would recommend this property to anyone that appreciates elegance.

  • Liked — The beauty of the grounds.
  • Disliked — I liked everything.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

**spa review only**

I had a great experience at the Huntington, now Langham, spa. Andrea was the name of the woman who gave me both treatments--reflexology for 1/2 hour and the salt glow scrub, which was an hour. I had bad cramps and the reflexology totally wiped them out. I loved the treatment room--nice draperies on the ceiling overhead. the quiet waiting room was peaceful and lovely with cut fresh fruit and a couch like a bed to relax on. Later a client came in and started loudly eating all the fruit, but it was time to go by then. The salt treamtment was interesting, and Andrea gave me a wonderful full massage with the thick cream she put on after the salt was washed off. She worked on some knots I had on my back and it felt awesome. I highly recommend her. the spa wet room was a little smaller and less nice than Burke-Williams, the jacuzzi smaller and the muzac pretty unbearable, but it was totally deserted on a monday afternoon, so I had it all to myself. The shampoo and stuff is not so high caliber, kind of dried my hair out, but I'm not complaining. It was a fantastic experience and I'm going back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed at the Langham for one night only because we were in town to see the ballet at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion. Had previously lived in South Pasadena and dreamed of one day returning to stay at the old Huntington. New ownership now, but still as beautiful and luxurious as I'd always imagined. Stayed in the main building with a beautiful garden view. The room was gorgeous and the accommodations comfortable. The service was the best we've experienced in quite awhile. There is no self-parking, but there were always two or three valets ready to retrieve our car for us. Helpful and knowledgeable staff was everywhere to be found. We especially enjoyed the cookies brought to our room at tea time and the complimentary breakfast that came as part of our package. Even though there was a convention going on and some other type of big party, the hotel was quiet by 11 p.m.
We did not get to try the restaurant or bar, but they looked great.
We'll definitely return and are hoping the value of our stay was not a fluke!

  • Liked — comfort, luxury, value
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Property: The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing