We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Absolutely wonderful.

The gardening is at is best.

Excellent rooms and service.

We had a room at the 8th floor the club floor.

They have a wonderful launch that serves excellent food morning to evening.

Defiantly would choose this hotel again/

Room Tip: if you can go for the club floor wotrth the expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gililu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the hotel was spacious, pretty, and yet comfortable. The staff was concerned about our needs and took good care of us. Also, the location within the old and gracious Pasadena neighborhood was beautiful and convenient to downtown Pasadena and San Marino. We were extremely pleased!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Langham is so lovely! The rooms are spacious and lush! The bathroom is beautiful with all the amenities needed with the best towels, ever! The staff was right on point and the grounds peaceful. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanettejsews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Langham Huntington has no peer in the Los Angeles area. From the efficiency of the staff to the luxurious accommodations, it promises -- and delivers -- a memorable stay. Highly recommended for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Go to Bar & have drinks, order from bar Menu & have appetizers for dinner.
EZ on budget amid luxury
( was Ritz Calton Hotel, Pasadena).
Nice huge ballrooms & staff
didn't stay overnight,.
Could use more & larger snack sizes serving portions.
Many groups use for events.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Langham Huntington located in Pasadena is a wonderful property to stay if you have reason to visit the Pasadena area. This is a historic property going way back in time and was a Ritz-Carlton prior to being purchased by the Langham group. This property is located in the heart of the residential area of "old money," surrounded by beautiful mansions of early Pasadena. The property has a wonderful steakhouse and great bar and lounge area that overlooks the Los Angeles basin (perfect spot for cocktails in the evening). The hot tip, "Club Level," which is a former library and now a full service private lounge area with five food servings and premium cocktails, all inclusive. The property is located 10 min away from "Old Town Pasadena" located on Colorado Blvd (route of the Rose Parade) which is a mecca of restaurants and shopping. If you travel to this area of Los Angeles for business or are a local and want a get-a-way, check this property out. NOTE: This property is a classic structure and needs just a little updating in certain areas, but take in the charm of the hotel for what it is.

Room Tip: If possible, consider a "Grand Room." They are corner rooms of the hotel (limited number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My significant other and I stayed here the weekend of May 3 for one night as a short getaway. The service was very good from the moment we arrived. The property is lovely. The area around the pool is nice with great drink service. Our room was very nice and room service was prompt. The only downside was that a prefer a separate tub and shower and dual bathroom sinks, but I consider this a minor inconvenience. I have stayed at other properties in Pasadena and this is by far my favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIA-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
843 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,301 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $240 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing