We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PAMPERED IN PASADENA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PAMPERED IN PASADENA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our first impression as we pulled in for our 3 night stay was impressive. The timeless look of this classic hotel makes you feel as if you had gone back in time. Let me assure you this charming "old school " hotel had first rate "new world" service. Every member of the staff we encountered went out of their way to ensure a remarkable stay. The room(on the ground floor) opened onto a patio with a great view of the back gardens. We were able to stroll the beautifully manicured grounds and really enjoyed our numerous walks. The food and drinks in the Tap Room were off the charts! We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor that opens onto a patio is an excellent choice as you can really enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    390
    111
    76
    51
See reviews for
457
517
76
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamesville, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Its a very nice looking hotel, a bit old but well maintained nonetheless! Located in the beautiful Pasadena area the hotel fits the local charm! Service was good throughout, despite some hiccups. I've rarely been to a hotel where they dont have complimentary water bottles in the room. Other than that the room service was quick and friendly like all people in LA! Until we got to the breakfast the next morning and chose the buffet. We had a bad experience with the food quality and hygiene (mold on the blueberries and smoked salmon and similar food items not on chilled platters) and the service there that wasnt up to par with the hospitality standards of similar hotels. Nonetheless when we called out for the manager she was quick to respond and was very cooperative, understanding and apologetic, and she didnt charge us for the breakfast. Would probably go back again but won't eat there for sure !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've stayed here twice with the kids for a few nights each time. Great reception - they make you feel very welcome. Each time we've stayed in a Lanai room. If possible go for the ground floor - they open straight onto the pool area and the kids can run straight down there. If you take breakfast at the Terrace you can keep an eye on them whilst they have a morning dip. The noise rules are enforced and the proximity to the pool did not disturb us (although maybe we were making all the noise!) Room was well equipped and spacious enough for the 4 of us for 2 nights. We encountered some snobbishness form some of the other quests (the only time we've ever encountered this in the USA) but taking a look at some of the multimillion properties around the hotel Im not that suprised. The library and botanical gardens were lovely, and old Pasadena abslutely charming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel. We stoud 4 days in this hotel and it was really great. Beautiful view of Los angeles. The room was very large (I've got an up grated room) and really nicely decorated. Very large marble bathroom.
The Tap Bar (outside) as amazing view of L.A. at night.
Great hotel service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my daughter on a college visiting trip. What a delightful place. The room was spacious, was the lobbies and restaurants were all beautifully decorated and the grounds are stunning. The pool looked great although we didn't swim. We did take advantage of the hot tub. The best part of the evenings was having a glass of wine out on their deck, under the heat lamps. Really lovely. The whole place has a 1930's feel, but is really well kept up. Staff was great. Gym was fine. Spa looked nice, but alas we didn't make it there. Ate at the restaurant one night - OK, but I preferred the snacks outside at the bar. Tea and Coffee outside in the morning was nice, but could have used a coffee cart that made Latte's. Do know you need to pay a valet fee, so add that to the cost. But we got a great rate, and it was well worth it. Everyone was very helpful with directions, etc. I will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rooms: The rooms are spacious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had marble floors and was nicely appointed. The toiletries that the hotel provided smelled fantastic. They even had body wash!

Spa/Fitness: I found the spa prices extremely overrpriced so I didn't have any treatments while I was there, however, the fitness center does have aerobics classes. I took 2 zumba classes which were fun. The majority of the aerobic classes are yoga, and Tai Chi, as their clientel is primarily an older crowd. They do have exercise equipment and weights in the gym in you prefer a treadmill or elliptical.

Restaurants: The bar/restaurant within the hotel is quite nice. Service is prompt, and the food was pretty good. I had the Short Rib fries.

Location: The hotel is located within a suburban neighboorhood, hence you will have to drive or taxi to get to downtown Pasadena or Old Town Pasadena. Both areas are only a 10-15 minute ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This exquisite classic hotel is nestled in what appears to be an emaculate neighborhood of old wealth estates. This is a perfect setting for someone that wants to almost get away from it all.
The public areas and guest rooms are impeccable and appointed to the nines. The staff are sincerely polite and attentive. The chef and serving staff set a new standard for excellence!

Bring you favorite book(s) or get lost in your thoughts while strolling the garden-like grounds of "your estate". If you need a bit more stimulation, you are only a short distance from a hidden pear, Old Pasadena.

Whether meeting for business or merely a relaxing pleasure sojourn, you will not be disappointed with this gorgeous destination.

Room Tip: Bring a good book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Property: The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing