We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, Peace & Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located in a beautiful, upscale residential area of Pasadena. We spent five days at the Langham for a family wedding in the area and the Langham staff couldn't have been more helpful and considerate. They honored our requests for specific rooms and locations so that the bridal party didn't have to run all over the place. Given that the wedding was not being held there, they were quite helpful. We were there during a heat wave (even for the LA area) and they assisted the wedding party any way they could to help them remain "cool". We had a slight misunderstanding on whether breakfast was included and they honored their commitment by issuing us a refund for the days that we didn't eat at the hotel. P.S. their valet staff is awesome!!!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms have patios. The Tap Room (aka, the bar) was hopping and had great live music Th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
There are newer reviews for The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights, back in July 2012. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, unfortunatelly, didn't spend much time at the Hotel itself! Did spend time at the pool, which seemed a little small, hard to get a lounger quite busy on a Saturday afternoon!
Location a bit far from downtown LA, but quite relaxing and beautifull grounds and views, price a little steep, but really enjoyed the surrounding and hotel grounds, and the peacefullness of the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franceflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The property and grounds are quite pretty, although the location is a bit out of the way. The rooms are a little outdated, not equipped with flat screen televisions. Housekeeping was not the best, and service trays remained in the hallway overnight. In addition, the business center is a pay as you go service, and the computers were not reliable. Not up to par for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaccommodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This may seem petty, but given the reputation of the hotel, this is something that should not have been an issue to begin with. Several days after we checked out (and I responded 'no minibar used during the stay' at checkout) my card was billed $30.45 for 'consuming champagne.' I don't drink and I never touched the minibar so this is definitely incorrect.
I contacted the hotel billing department and explained this. The rep said he will 'investigate' and get back to me. I'll update this review after I have update from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Food was great, staff was phenomenal. Couldn't have been happier with our choice for Pasadena. The bar at night was a great place to meet new people and listen to great live music. We spent time by the pool and also took the Shuttle to Colorado street to have a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholaslthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorites in the world and I have been fortunate to stay in many wonderful places. . . The room and ambiance are great, the grounds are lovely, and our stay is always made even more pleasant by the courteous and friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rem343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for one night whilst catching up friends who live in South Pas. We visited the hotel for a drink the previous night and we were so impressed that we checked out of our other hotel and booked in for the following night. We were fortunate that they had availability after a fully booked weekend. We stayed in a Club room which overlooked the main grounds and offered stunning views of surrounding mountains. We had access to the beautiful and relaxing Langham Club where we enjoyed gorgeous food all day, coffee, tea, champagne. The staff were exceptional and really helpful in calling to change our flights to NYC. It really was a lovely experience and one I would recommend to anyone travelling in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blusouq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,183 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $243 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing