We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay before watching a game at the Rose Bowl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Food was great, staff was phenomenal. Couldn't have been happier with our choice for Pasadena. The bar at night was a great place to meet new people and listen to great live music. We spent time by the pool and also took the Shuttle to Colorado street to have a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholaslthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorites in the world and I have been fortunate to stay in many wonderful places. . . The room and ambiance are great, the grounds are lovely, and our stay is always made even more pleasant by the courteous and friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rem343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for one night whilst catching up friends who live in South Pas. We visited the hotel for a drink the previous night and we were so impressed that we checked out of our other hotel and booked in for the following night. We were fortunate that they had availability after a fully booked weekend. We stayed in a Club room which overlooked the main grounds and offered stunning views of surrounding mountains. We had access to the beautiful and relaxing Langham Club where we enjoyed gorgeous food all day, coffee, tea, champagne. The staff were exceptional and really helpful in calling to change our flights to NYC. It really was a lovely experience and one I would recommend to anyone travelling in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blusouq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here mid-July, on our wedding night. We got married nearby and though I've grown up coming the "The Langham" as it's now called, I've never stayed here. The room was absolutely gorgeous, not only with a beautiful view, but real double-hung windows that actually opened (not all the way, but enough for fragrant fresh air to waft into the room.) All of the details exceeded my expectations...the sheets were soft and bright white with a lovely sheen, the bed was very, very comfortable - down pillows, comforter and a feather bed, I think (but not too thick or hot!) The furniture was in tip-top shape - no stains or wear n' tear. The room smelled so good! Just clean and fresh, but not like any type of air freshener or perfume. (As a matter of fact, the whole place is immaculate.) The bathroom was very spacious, with beautiful white marble. There was a shower and tub, both a nice size, fluffy, large bright white towels and really splendid, luxurious amenties (lotions, soaps, etc.) They remembered that we had just gotten married and had chocolate dipped strawberries decorated like little tuxedos and such waiting for us when we got back. The pool is lovely, the breakfast delicious and the service top-notch (people were so friendly!) This hotel is a beauty in a stunning location. It's a good thing that the insides and the staff match the stunning setting. I would highly recommend The Langham to anyone who is lucky enough to be in this area. It is a very special part of our wedding memoires.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the expansive garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently visited Pasadena for a wedding and the bridal party recommended the Langham for out-of-town guests. Having never traveled to Los Angeles, it was every bit as crowded as people warn you about. But the Langham was a gorgeous property with a resort-like feel in a well-to-do Pasadena neighborhood. Even though the property was full (there was a college football game at the Rose Bowl that weekend), it still remained quiet and uncrowded. We had no problem getting a great table at breakfast each day and the pool and fitness centers only had a few people. The staff was young and friendly. Drinks at the Tap Room are outrageously expensive, but the ambiance is good so what can you do? Although our kids stayed at home with grandparents, it seemed to be a kid-friendly hotel. Downtown Pasadena is upscale and walkable and the hotel will shuttle you downtown with no hassle. My wife can be a tough critic of hotels and she was quite impressed with the room and the atmosphere. Although we checked-out of the hotel well-before we needed to leave for the airport, the hotel let us use the spa and fitness center without making a fuss. It's nice to be treated well even when the hotel is no longer making money off us. When we go back out to visit the newlyweds, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Boon_Identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a beautiful property with lovely rooms with old-world decor, but nicely appointed. The grounds are immaculately maintained, conducive for a leisurely stroll. From the moment you drive onto the property, you know this is a special place, and the valets, bellmen and front desk staff are all very welcoming and friendly.

There is a nice cocktail lounge where you can sit outside overlooking the grounds and the L.A. basin, which is very relaxing and nice for a pre-dinner cocktail. We had dinner at The Royce, which is a "not-to-be-missed" restaurant with superb cuisine and outstanding wines. We drove in from O.C. specifically to dine here and felt it smart to stay over and are so glad we did. The hotel is lovely and we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I are locals who went to The Royce for dinner one Friday night on a whim. The experience was SO excellent, that we decided to spend the night at the hotel! Due to room availability, we ended up in their one-bedroom bungalow. The room layout seems dated and strange at first, but after a while the place grows on you. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast room service delicious. The pool is charming.

The Langham Huntington is the Grand Dame of this neighbourhood, and we will continue our support of this local jewel!

(I really love the pink/gold theme of the Langham!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redraisinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
1.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
829 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles

Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $246 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features delectable dining, the award-winning Chuan Spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis programming, fitness classes, swimming and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing