We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
100
51
35
21
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
51
35
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar front desk each morning rose bowl breakfast was excellent a great stay clean rooms the entire staff rosie sauna felicita byob target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Lovely resort type set up. Clean and very spacious rooms. The Whirlpool, swimming pool and Sauna was amazing in my therapy/rehab. The cook Felicitas made the most amazing home cooked breakfast for us. The cheesy potatoes and cheesy denver eggs and buttery pancakes melted in my mouth. The staff was amazing also. Maryland, Rosie and Gabby are awesome and very professional in all areas. Managers were on site and examining all rooms and handling all issue immediately which in truly appreciated. Very nice upper class location close to all shopping and restaurants. Pet friendly also. This is a must stay now and whenever im in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello Kristen, Thank you for this delightful review! I will let all of the following employees know what you wrote. We appreciate that you loved our little hotel and can see the improvements that we are making. We definitely try our hardest and these types of reviews help keep us in higher spirits knowing that we are on the right track with our visions of the hotel. As you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, we have only been able to have it since June of this year. We hope to do much more small improvements all the time. We cant wait to have you back here when you are in the Pasadena area Kristen to see the differences we make. Wishing you happy holidays for this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

My Family came in to celebrate my Mothers Life before she passes from Cancer. Under the conditions, I was SO grateful for the kindness from EVERYONE. It was like being with FAMILY. The breakfast was the cream on the pie! It was unbelievably delicious, nutritious and served with a smile from the darling lady, Felecitas, who makes EVERYTHING from scratch! We will be flying back often over the next few weeks, and know exactly where we will stay! What a GREAT HOTEL! Que Bueno!!!!!

Room tip: It might be a bit outdated, but who cares when the people are lovely and the rooms are clean!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passport66543665851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Wow, thank you for these beautiful words and our condolences to you and your family. I have too been to a few celebrations of life lately as well and I understand the difficulties. We will continue to be like a home away from home as we are a small property and our staff is like family as well. Welcome to the "hotel" family. Yes, Felicitas makes everything fresh daily and puts so much love into her food that we appreciate her daily! We welcome you and your family back ANY time and we hope to continue hosting you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

This past weekend I stayed at La Reve and this hotel is a beautiful Parisian gem! The decor is exquisite and if you like home made food for breakfast, this is the right spot to stay! The service is first class, very friendly and helpful staff. My room was amazing! Très bien!

Room tip: Rooms on the third floor on the south side are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Misla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hello Misla! We are so glad that we were able to deliver you a great experience! The review was so nice. We do try very hard to do our best for our little property and for someone like you to see what we are trying to do and appreciate it, sure means a lot! Our whole staff works hard to make this experience and especially our breakfast chefs who put so much love into their food. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back when are are in the area Misla. Bonne Journee, on se revoit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

All of the personnel are friendly and attentive. The cook, Felicitas, is brilliant with food and so accommodating with special diets. Our two day stay was the best we have had anywhere in many years. The pool area is all new and a wonderful time to relax in the water or work under the umbrellas on a project, like reading or writing a book.

Room tip: Elevator makes all floors easy to reach.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer792473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello Moses, thank you for the great review and also acknowledging Felicitas, she definitely is a gem for us here with her talent and person. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and our newly redone pool area. We keep trying to provide the best value for our guests like yourself. We hope to have you back with us here again anytime you are in the Pasadena area. Thank you again Moses, as this also puts a smile to our faces when we have our meetings. So often we only hear negative responses that we are unsure of how we ARE doing things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My family has been staying at Hotel Le Rêve every time we come to Pasadena for many years now, and our time here has always been comfortable and lovely. The rooms are clean, the front desk employees are very helpful and kind, and the breakfast here is like none other. Felicitas,the cook, is attentive to special dietary needs and her culinary creations are fantastic. We love this place and wouldn't think to stay anywhere else (:

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gliddenglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for always staying with us here! We are always trying to make the property nicer and nicer. Also we are so happy that you love Felicitas cooking as well and that she was able to cater to your needs. Hope to see you here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews