We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the time we walked into the lobby until we left, the experience here was inviting, friendly and very guest focused. Denise greeted us in a very professional, friendly and accommodating way. She provided very helpful information for our stay for the Rose Parade and Rose Bowl game.
Ignacio welcomed us for our continental breakfast each morning, and shared what we had available to select for breakfast each morning. Food was absolutely outstanding! Kudos to both Ignacio and Felicitas for preparing such a great breakfast!
Also appreciated our house keeper, Juana, for her attention to detail in cleaning our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeRevePasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello JamesM,
Thank you for posting a review of Le Reve. You stayed with us during one of our busier seasons, and it was a pleasure knowing that Denise was able to help you so much. Denise, Juana and Ignacio take pride in their positions here and would like to thank you for the nice comments. The housekeepers take pride when servicing the rooms and keep them as they would their own homes. A bonus for Le Reve having staff that take pride in their positions. We will be renovating rooms this year and if you are ever in Pasadena again, would like for you to see the new changes.
Thank You,
Richard Ceja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    48
    32
    16
    26
See reviews for
59
42
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently stayed here for our Rose Bowl trip. Compared to the other hotels my friends stayed in on Colorado Blvd., this was the best deal. First impression was the receptionists. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The second impression were the rooms. They were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I have seen. When they clean the beds they strip everything off the mattress and replace. They have a 48 inch flatscreen and a huge fridge for a hotel room. The third impression was the breakfast. This was a wonderful, homemade breakfast by a wonderful cook. He made every morning a great experience. If we get back to the Rose Bowl (MSU) we will definitely stay here. The only drawback is the distance from Old Town Pasadena (about 4-5 miles). But the train is about 2 blocks away and it will take you to Old Town in two stops. No problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeRevePasadena, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello Jeyz,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Le Reve. The # 1 goal we have is to is maling sure all your expectations are surpassed. On behalf of the entire Le Reve front desk staff they would like to thank you for seeing the pride they show in their guest service they perform on a daily basis here. The housekeepers are very thankful as well, many times their hard work and effort is not mentioned and they were delighted to be told about your review. Nacho says "gracias". We hope to see you again if ever visiting Pasadena again.
Thank You,
Denise Zepeda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a family owned hotel, and you can detect pride of ownership when you walk into the lobby, which is decorated in a very fancy manner for a hotel of this type, with numerous couches, comfortable arm chairs, and one large study-like area with a huge dining room table. It was so comfortable that every afternoon my family and I spent some time there, playing board games and reading. There was also free wifi there (as well as in the room) some overhead music, free newspapers, and some closed captioned wide screen TVs.

We picked this hotel because we wanted free wifi, 2 Queen (rather than double) beds, a pool, jacuzzi, free parking, and with good TripAdvisor reviews. Le Reve exceeded all of our expectations, and was a terrific value $99/night (weekend) for a large, comfortable room in a very safe neighborhood. Very clean, great water pressure. Cons (minor) 1. this hotel is about 3 miles away from downtown or oldtown Pasadena. We liked this, but if you want to walk to the downtown, it would not be convenient; driving was very easy and direct. 2. jacuzzi was cold, did not get heated until (reportedly) 6 pm or later. We wanted the jacuzzi at 3 in the afternoon. It was immaculately clean, but no warmth.

Tip: There are 2 sets of curtains on the windows. Strangely, only 1 of them closes and they are sheer. Bring some sort of binder clip so that you can pin the heavier drapes together--if not, the lights from the parking lot could shine into your room all night.

Kudus to Rosie who greeted me each morning and afternoon with a welcoming greeting.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quietest, there is an elevator. All rooms looked spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieeQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeRevePasadena, Front Desk Agent at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi SuzeeQQ,
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the Jacuzzi, it is on a timer. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed playing games we provide in the lobby library. We are looking forward to seeing you when you make it out to Pasadena again.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Thank You,
Rosie Cordova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was in town for a meeting. And I had reservation at the Hotel Le Reve and Rosie the front desk clerk. was very helpful. I ask her was there was a nice place to go and have drinks. and she mention old town Pasadena. old town is a great place to get away. Rosie also told me about the breakfast in the morning is was great everything fresh done and the cook very pleasant and singing. I enjoy my stay. great hotel. And I almost forgot to mention theyhave bike you can rent and ride around in Pasadena.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeRevePasadena, Front Desk Agent at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi NikeT,
Thank you for your stay at Le Reve. It was a pleasure in chatting with you while you were in town and staying at Le Reve. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself in Old Town Pasadena. Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of Le Reve. On behalf of the entire Le Reve staff and management we would like to thank you for your stay.. Hope to see you again when visiting Pasadena.
It was a Pleasure,
Rosie Cordova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have previously stayed at this hotel when it was under different ownership. I did not know what to expect when I called to make a reservation. I was fortunate to reach a receptionist (Arlene) that was very articulate and knowledgeable. When I arrived a week later, everything was as requested. I requested information regarding shops and restaurants and she graciously gave me all the information. The rooms were clean and the morning breakfast, hot and cold choices, was great. The lobby was very welcoming with books and TV and ample seating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Isn't Arlene great? We have HR to thank for hiring her. Also, we are happy you noticed -- that we don't need a concierge like the big hotels ... so we trained our Front Desk Agents to provide all the local information like a one-stop-shop. We love these kind of reviews so much, because it proves that our training is what Guest/Travelers like yourself need in a real world hotel experience; plus when a review comes in with an employees name been mentioned -- they automatically receive from management $$$ rewards. Keep those reviews coming in. Thank you - your the greatest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I recommended Hotel Le Reve for my father's recent visit to Pasadena.
So. Impressed. But in particular:

Ignacio (the chef) was incredible. I have traveled extensively, and have never experienced a yummier breakfast. Ignacio made our eggs to order. Top notch.

Denise at the front desk is also worthy of mentioning. The front desk personnel are the face and voice of any company. Denise is an ideal representative. She is warm, knowledgeable, funny, solicitous. She is as good as it gets.

Based on those 2 alone, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pasadena (and Pasadena needed a good hotel for recommendations). But - in addition - the rooms are comfortable, the location is ideal, and it's newly renovated.

Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinAkoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
This is the kind of reviews we wait patiently for; our family visitors. It has taken us leaps and bounds to make sure we don't focus just on business travelers and/or one night stops from the highway ... because while we keep an ear to the ground for trend changes; every one always seems to forget family travelers -- which we welcome with open arms.

All of our Guest are "fabulous" ... this is why we are in the business of Hospitality, Service and Experience.

Thank you KristinAkoni for your kind review. Come back and visit. Our doors are always open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Experienced a very enjoyable visit with family in the hotel lobby. The front desk attendant, Denise, provided exceptional professional service paired with a sincerely warm and comforting personality. Ignacio ("Nacho") the breakfast cook, was equally as endearing. Together, they made the experience far more memorable than one might expect from a hotel/motel breakfast. Will highly recommend to anyone visiting Pasedena.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you. Hotel Le Reve Pasadena is all about service, smile and presentation; and Guest like you are a testament to our efforts. Thank you again and keep us in mind next time you visit Pasadena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.4 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.6 mi away
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
The Astro Pasadena Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Property: Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Address: 3321 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3845 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Reve Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Reve Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing