We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
165
207
94
27
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
207
94
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods old town thai restaurant walking distance breakfast room decent breakfast light rail fridge and microwave metro station excellent location place to stay yogurt convention center convenient location the staff was friendly and helpful rose bowl clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 523 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018

This is a convenient hotel in the city. The breakfast spread is enormous with loads of choice. If you fancy hot breakfast with variety of options as compared just to toast, jam and jelly, this hotel is a lovely choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SwimDiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad our wonderful location in Pasadena was convenient for your travel necessities. We are delighted that you liked the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Overall great stay, centrally located and close to business center. The staff was very helpful, convenience shops were close by and despite being on a main street, the noise level was negligible.Breakfast bar was just right to start the day.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces00045029153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have met and exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. It's our pleasure to provide a helpful service to all of our guests. Happy to know you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. Hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

On 11/26,it looks didn’t cleanup and floor was very dirty and a lot of hair on the room floor and the bathroom for shower didn’t add just put the water in it feeling bad Can you check the day 11/26 who was the cleaners?? We pay 2 dollars for each day for the housekeeper only 11/26 have bad experience..........thank you for your time

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Starstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced throughout your stay Our housekeepers do daily cleaning of all rooms, unless a guest places a "DND" sign on their door or informs the front desk of not wanting service. We would be more than happy to assist with resolving this issue. If you would like to take the time to further discuss this mishap please call our hotel or email us. We always try our best to exceed our guests experience. We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Nothing fancy, but very clean and quiet and hugely convenient to everywhere you would want to go in Pasadena.
The Thai restaurant that is connected is also pretty good and convenient.
You are a 5 minute walk to Pasadena town and all the shops, theaters, etc.and the Convention Center/
You can also just park the car and walk across the street to the Gold Line to get to Union station in ~20 minutes and from there to almost all major LA destinations (Disney, MOCA, Broad, Downtown, Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica) by train.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ExParkSlopeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Wonderful to know our location in Pasadena was convenient to your travel necessities. Glad you had the opportunity to try the Thai food cuisine served at Galanga Take Two. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

I know this hotel since many years. Rooms have been renovated, looks good. Breakfast can enjoy a bit more of quality, anyway it is adequate. WiFi coverage good but Internet connection often too slow, need to be fixed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FabSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. It makes us happy to know when we meet and exceed our return guest's expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to try out the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. Our hotel property has undergone an internet upgrade and we will report your feedback to them, as the upgrade was to better the connection. We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews