We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Poway, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Needed an inexpensive place to land for one night while looking for apartments in the area for a relocation. Didn't need anything fancy, but wanted a good location. This was a gem.

Amazing customer service and friendly staff. A/C worked well and bed and linens were surprisingly comfortable and nice for this class of hotel. This is a no frills location. Ample parking, quiet neighbors and the breakfast the next morning was pretty good for the standard 'freebie' continental. Overall, i expected to be underwhelmed, and instead found a really nice location that I would absolutely recommend again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meerkat92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    118
    57
    13
    23
See reviews for
49
68
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you want to spend a day or two shopping in Old Pasadena then be sure to stay at the Pasadena Inn. Walking distance for antique shopping on Fair Oaks Ave as well as to the new stores that line Colorado Blvd. The complimentary breakfast is both satisfying and filling. Very clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea 24/7. If you want an early morning snack your in luck with a great cupcake store next door. Be sure to walk by the Castle Green during your stay. Amazing structure built in the late 1800s.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul, MN USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, very closed to 110 Fwy, 210 Fwy, and old town Pasadena. You can just walk for a few blocks to Colorado St. where all shopping and restaurants (Old Town) are. It is a minute from Whole Food and Gold Line Station. If you have to go to downtown Los Angeles or Union Station, this Gold Line will take you there. I gave this hotel four stars not because of its amenities, but its service. The hotel itself is just 2 or 3 star rated hotel in my opinion, but just clean, free parking, and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy55129 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After trying to find an accessible, inexpensive motel ($68-$88/night, two beds) in Alhambra for a three-night stay; and after not getting good vibes with the phone calls to three different motels, I decided to check on the Pasadena Inn. It was $131/night including taxes. So I paid more than I normally would, but the room (#124) was right by a handicapped parking spot and a ramp, which made it easy for my elderly mother to ambulate with her walker. The room was quite large with two queen beds. While the room was not technically accessible, no bathtub bench or handrails by the toilet, my mother had no problems with the bathroom or room. We were very comfortable and satisfied with the accommodations. The breakfast buffet had great variety and an attendant who made waffles to order. There were even taquitos and salsa, as well as pork sausages. And lots of other things. The large flat-screen TV was mounted on the wall with an articulating frame, so viewing was easy from many angles. There was poor reception so the office sent over their technician who replaced the co-axial cable with a HDMI cable. So, HD reception was great. WiFi had several networks, and one was perfectly fast. The office staff was very pleasant and diligent. We will definitely stay at the Pasadena Inn on our next trip to Alhambra.

Room Tip: There are three levels and an elevator, so upper rooms close to the elevator might be preferred. Doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the second time over Memorial Day weekend. We were cheerfully greeted by 3 staff members upon our arrival. They were very helpful and forthcoming with tips on where to get food, groceries, and other things around the neighborhood. This is by a lot of attractions in Pasadena and close to the 210. It is very reasonably priced for the location and the friendly staff make me eager to choose this place when we go back to Pasadena. Free wifi, fridge is available, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For the price, a superior stay. Clean, large room, free breakfast, free parking, 3-block walk to major shopping and restaurant district of Old Pasadena, close to freeways too. Friendly staff, free wifi, fridge in room, big thick towels. Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleOldMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

On a recent trip to the Huntington Library we decided to spend the night in Pasadena and not drive the one hundred miles home. We looked at the Langham and other higher end hotels and decided we really were not going to spend much time in our hotel room to justify the price.

We got the last room available at The Pasadena Inn and we are glad we did! The location is really good for walking around and exploring Old Town Pasadena. Yes, the hotel is a little Motel 6-ish, but who cares? The room was quite large with two queen sized beds and very clean. Best of all, the hotel staff upon checking in were friendly and accomodating, not to mention very welcoming.
I have found in my travels that the attitude of the hotel staff is really huge and can affect your entire hotel staff if everyone is not on board to make the vacationer feel appreciated for their patronage.
I always ask myself, "would I stay at this hotel again?" If the answer is "yes", it's more than likely the hotel was at least very good to excellent.

Room Tip: We were worried our room was right by the stairs, but we slept soundly with no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candaceseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Property: GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing