We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Needed an inexpensive place to land for one night while looking for apartments in the area for a relocation. Didn't need anything fancy, but wanted a good location. This was a gem.

Amazing customer service and friendly staff. A/C worked well and bed and linens were surprisingly comfortable and nice for this class of hotel. This is a no frills location. Ample parking, quiet neighbors and the breakfast the next morning was pretty good for the standard 'freebie' continental. Overall, i expected to be underwhelmed, and instead found a really nice location that I would absolutely recommend again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meerkat92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you want to spend a day or two shopping in Old Pasadena then be sure to stay at the Pasadena Inn. Walking distance for antique shopping on Fair Oaks Ave as well as to the new stores that line Colorado Blvd. The complimentary breakfast is both satisfying and filling. Very clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea 24/7. If you want an early morning snack your in luck with a great cupcake store next door. Be sure to walk by the Castle Green during your stay. Amazing structure built in the late 1800s.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, very closed to 110 Fwy, 210 Fwy, and old town Pasadena. You can just walk for a few blocks to Colorado St. where all shopping and restaurants (Old Town) are. It is a minute from Whole Food and Gold Line Station. If you have to go to downtown Los Angeles or Union Station, this Gold Line will take you there. I gave this hotel four stars not because of its amenities, but its service. The hotel itself is just 2 or 3 star rated hotel in my opinion, but just clean, free parking, and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy55129 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After trying to find an accessible, inexpensive motel ($68-$88/night, two beds) in Alhambra for a three-night stay; and after not getting good vibes with the phone calls to three different motels, I decided to check on the Pasadena Inn. It was $131/night including taxes. So I paid more than I normally would, but the room (#124) was right by a handicapped parking spot and a ramp, which made it easy for my elderly mother to ambulate with her walker. The room was quite large with two queen beds. While the room was not technically accessible, no bathtub bench or handrails by the toilet, my mother had no problems with the bathroom or room. We were very comfortable and satisfied with the accommodations. The breakfast buffet had great variety and an attendant who made waffles to order. There were even taquitos and salsa, as well as pork sausages. And lots of other things. The large flat-screen TV was mounted on the wall with an articulating frame, so viewing was easy from many angles. There was poor reception so the office sent over their technician who replaced the co-axial cable with a HDMI cable. So, HD reception was great. WiFi had several networks, and one was perfectly fast. The office staff was very pleasant and diligent. We will definitely stay at the Pasadena Inn on our next trip to Alhambra.

Room Tip: There are three levels and an elevator, so upper rooms close to the elevator might be preferred. Doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the second time over Memorial Day weekend. We were cheerfully greeted by 3 staff members upon our arrival. They were very helpful and forthcoming with tips on where to get food, groceries, and other things around the neighborhood. This is by a lot of attractions in Pasadena and close to the 210. It is very reasonably priced for the location and the friendly staff make me eager to choose this place when we go back to Pasadena. Free wifi, fridge is available, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For the price, a superior stay. Clean, large room, free breakfast, free parking, 3-block walk to major shopping and restaurant district of Old Pasadena, close to freeways too. Friendly staff, free wifi, fridge in room, big thick towels. Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleOldMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

On a recent trip to the Huntington Library we decided to spend the night in Pasadena and not drive the one hundred miles home. We looked at the Langham and other higher end hotels and decided we really were not going to spend much time in our hotel room to justify the price.

We got the last room available at The Pasadena Inn and we are glad we did! The location is really good for walking around and exploring Old Town Pasadena. Yes, the hotel is a little Motel 6-ish, but who cares? The room was quite large with two queen sized beds and very clean. Best of all, the hotel staff upon checking in were friendly and accomodating, not to mention very welcoming.
I have found in my travels that the attitude of the hotel staff is really huge and can affect your entire hotel staff if everyone is not on board to make the vacationer feel appreciated for their patronage.
I always ask myself, "would I stay at this hotel again?" If the answer is "yes", it's more than likely the hotel was at least very good to excellent.

Room Tip: We were worried our room was right by the stairs, but we slept soundly with no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candaceseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
820 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Address: 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105-2518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $144 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenTree Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenTree Pasadena Inn offers guests a comfortable experience from check-in to check-out, minutes from historic Old Town Pasadena and Convention Center. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms, featuring the highly-rated Tuft & Needle mattresses, HDTV with 60+ channels, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is included in your stay each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing