We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
176
74
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
74
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk usb outlets mountain view bathroom light frosted glass lake avenue breakfast buffet great hotel convention center restaurant staff room was spotless convenient location self parking free shuttle restaurants within walking distance couple blocks valet staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 295 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We have stayed here several times over the past 6 months and we highly recommend this hotel! The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the hotel is newly remodeled and very clean, the location is great, the beds are very comfortable, and our room even had a lovely balcony with chairs to sit outside. My son and I ate breakfast in the restaurant - the food, the staff, and the experience we had at breakfast was wonderful as well. You can't go wrong staying at this Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2018CPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello 2018CPW,

Wow! What an amazing review....wonderful hotels attracts wonderful guests like you! Many thanks for taking the time posting a 5 star review here on TripAdvisor for all our friends to read. We are so delighted you and your son were able to experience the many amenities we offer such as breakfast restaurant, balcony rooms and ideal location. By the way, all the staff says "thanks" for the warm kudos!

All my best,
Joe Titizian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel and loved it. The staff was super friendly, our housekeeper very nice and the best part of our stay is the fact that they have a shuttle that takes you within 2 miles of the hotel and picks you up. This was a GREAT service and when we come back to Pasadena we will most definitely stay here again.

The pool also was great and it was a nice break from the hot weather.

Room tip: The higher rooms have the best views. Lower rooms on the back do not.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 953julietaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Had a great time staying there last weekend. Everyone I interacted with at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and comfortable. Best part was probably how centrally located it was to all the amenities of downtown Pasadena/Old Pasadena. Will definitely return.

Only reason why it was 4 vs 5 stars: the pool was a bit small - there are places I've been with nicer pools, but given I didn't spend much time by the pool, not really a deal breaker.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was fabulous, and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was the weird, sliding bathroom door that did not close all the way -- pretty awkward especially when you're traveling with a colleague!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

raveled to Pasadena for a conference which was at the hotel. Parking was at the hotel. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the conference was good (including Continental breakfast) and lunch.

Other restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kfitch4686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews