We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton once again doesn't disappoint”
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pasadena
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed May 15, 2013

What can I say? Very friendly staff from the check in staff who were especially helpful and accommodating to the maintenance staff that said hello as you walked by. As someone who hates waiting for elevators, I never seemed to wait very long to get one which surprisingly some hotels never seem to notice. Room with all the amenities one comes to expect and very clean. The hotel is also centrally located with great places to eat and shop within easy walking distance. Great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnauzersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I am very delighted to know you had a great experience at the Hilton Pasadena! I want to especially thank you for recognizing our friendly staff. There is not much for me to say, except that I truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you on your return to Pasadena.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Pasadena! The room was great and the housekeeper even provided a few extra items for the in-room coffee maker when requested. The attached parking garage was very convenient. Only two blocks from the main street which provided a variety of restaurants to have a lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Antioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Reading about your “very pleasant stay at the Hilton Pasadena” makes my job most rewarding. On behalf of my staff, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for your time and patronage to the Hilton Pasadena. We hope to see you return to the Hilton Pasadena soon!


Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We decided to give the Pasadena Hilton a try. This turned out to be a good choice. The hotel is conveniently located on Los Robles Ave. near the city center. It was easy to find. The valet parking was only $1 more than the self-parking making things even more convenient. Our check-in experience was very pleasant as the person at the desk was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and spacious and the WiFi worked throughout my stay. The breakfast was terrific as the buffet had some nice touches including offering mango and papaya. The checkout experience was very efficient. The room rate was surprisingly very good for a Hilton making this a reasonably good value for a business stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

My sincerest gratitude for choosing the Hilton Pasadena and I am so very pleased to know you experienced the Hilton Pasadena as a “terrific hotel”. I greatly appreciate your taking the time to mention the efficient and friendly service provided by the front desk as well as the terrific breakfast.
Our Front Office and Food & Beverage team will certainly receive the recognition for their great work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regarsds,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Centrally located - a short walk to the great shops and restaurants on Colorado Blvd. The breakfast buffet is good but the service from the authentically cheerful staff is better. The restaurant is too expensive but good dining options are close by. The concierge desk is one of the best in town. You can't beat the free shuttle service to Old Town. Stop by and say hello to Maurice and Virginia. They are awesome.

Room Tip: The pool is meh, but everything else about this hotel is top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I sincerely appreciate your honest comments with regards to your recent stay with us at the Hilton Pasadena. I am very pleased to hear such complementary feedback and recognizing our authentically cheerful staff. Please know I will personally recognize Virginia and Mauricio on your behalf. We appreciate your patronage to Hilton Hotels and hope to see you return to the Hilton Pasadena very soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

we booked last minute, so it was a little pricey. The location was okay, but not too great. The view in the room was really nice, especially at night with the lights on at outside. Have to pay extra for wifi in the room and extra for breakfast. Breakfast was decent, with lots of fruit. The room was very clean and people are nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Hilton Pasadena. I am very happy that you found the view from your room and the night lights comforting. With regards to the Wi-fi in the room, may I respectfully suggest joining our Hilton Honors program at no cost, and avail you to the many benefits of being a member, one of which is complimentary Wi-fi in the guest room? We do offer free Wi-fi in the lobby as well as the use of computers in our connectivity center. We sincerely appreciate your patronage to Hilton Hotels and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,'
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This property has everything I want from a hotel stay: a super comfortable bed, a variety of styles and sizes of pillows piled on said bed, and truly friendly and attentive service from every single member of the staff I came into contact with. I would highly recommend upgrading to the two-room suite arrangement -- not only because of the added space but also because of the noise-muffling layout that gets you. The entry door opened into the living room; there was a set of double French doors separating the living room from the bedroom, and the bathroom was placed between the bedroom and the corridor. So, when I was in the bedroom part with the bathroom door and the French doors closed, it was QUIET!!!! Additionally, the room had the kind of air system where the unit is mounted on an exterior wall, so you can set the fan to stay on and continuously circulate fresh air in the room AND provide great white noise. The upshot was that, in all of my five-night stay, I wasn't awakened once by noise in the corridor. The room service menu was great, too. And, finally, the location of the hotel is ideal -- within easy walking distance of all the fun of Old Town Pasadena, but removed a bit from it so that the merriment of late-night Old Town isn't echoing up from the streets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branwyn_3x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I am very delighted to know you had a great experience at the Hilton Pasadena! I want to especially thank you for your compliments regarding the friendly and attentive service from every single member of the staff you came into contact with. To be the perfect hotel for you is the kind of guest experience we strive for at the Hilton Pasadena. I truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you on your return to Pasadena.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel when visiting our daughter in Pasadena, she recommended it because it was close to "oldtown" within walking distance. Great hotel, easy check in, fantastic beds, starbucks on site and close to shops, pubs, restaurants. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Pasadena!! Although we had to turn off the A/C because it was freezing in the room after it was cleaned. LOL

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Hilton Pasadena. I am very pleased when our guests experience great customer service from our staff, from easy the check-in process, to the fantastic beds, and the convenience of having a Starbucks on site. We sincerely appreciate your patronage to Hilton Hotels and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.6 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
820 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.4 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#13 of 31 in Pasadena
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Address: 168 S Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-2430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $196 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing