We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location In Pasadena”
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Pasadena
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location In Pasadena”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The room had a balcony and was very comfortable. The in room coffee was Lavaza, my favorite. The room service was also good. I did call the front desk to swap out my iron for one with a burst of steam but they don't have those in the hotel. The breakfast was delicious, I would recommend the buffet. My co-worker and I ordered off the menu, a cheese omelette and pancakes, which came to nearly $40.00. a little expensive but the food was awesome. You will really like this hotel and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
What wonderful comments on your experience, thank you! It makes me very proud of our culinary staff knowing you had an awesome dining experience in room service and breakfast. They will certainly receive kudos from me. So happy to hear you really like our hotel and staff, we look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays,

CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    410
    262
    87
    46
See reviews for
211
203
80
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
302 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here in Nov 2012 while visiting USC. The hotel is located in a relatively quite area close to the downtown. It is an older property that has either been well maintained or renovated fairly recently. The room was quiet and comfortable and room service was fast and the food freshly prepared. I had a burger for dinner that was juicy and clearly hand formed from fresh ground meat, rather than a premade patty. Breakfast was similarly good. There are no strong negatives other than the cost of parking and the lack of free internet (unless you are an Hhonors member which I am). These days, I feel strongly that all properties should offer free interet since many of the midrange hotels do (including Hilton Garden Inns, for example). I didn't appreciate paying $18 to park either but this is not a Hilton-specific problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent experience at the Hilton Pasadena Hotel. Our Executive Chef, his Culinary Team, and I feel very proud to hear about your positive dining experience.
Our hotel is continually going through some refinements and renovation, and I’m pleased to know you noticed. One of the refinements we are addressing is the internet service, which we hope will happen soon. As far as the parking, our rates are comparable to other hotels.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Other reviews had me worried, but the room was clean and very nice. Parking fees are excessive, but safe and free on street parking is available one block southeast of the hotel.

Only issue was that room 301 was adjacent to the elevator shaft so noisy. Since it was only a one night stay, didn't request room change.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I’m happy to know that you took the chance to stay with us despite the reviews, and that you found our hotel clean and very nice, and the parking, safe. We value your comments and appreciate your feedback about the noise from the elevator. We are testing a room insulation product to correct this issue.
We know you have choices when choosing a hotel, we appreciate your business and my staff and I look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times already and it's a good hotel. The staff is good and friendly. The location is perfect, close to "downtown" Pasadena. The rooms are good, the airco can be a bit loud but with earplugs that's fine. Breakfast is typical, but good, a tad expensive if you are not HH. The pool is not super but good enough for a refreshing dive after a day at work. The gym is good, new equipment and good other facilities. All in all this is a fine hotel for the business travel. It offers everything you need at a decent price, parking is a bit expensive at 18 USD. The bar has a basic and adequate menu if you are not in the mood to go in to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Pasadena a number of times for your business accommodations; we know you have choices out there. Secondly, it’s great to hear our staff is good and friendly; we do take great pride in our service. I am certain my staff will be happy to know your comments. We are also very appreciative of your feedback that our facilities meet your satisfaction. Our location in proximity to downtown is one that our guests really like.
My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pasadena.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and recently renovated. The rooms are adequate and everything works properly. I didn't use the cafe but there's coffee in the room. My only complaint is the same for all large hotels in big cities. I hate paying 18.00 to park!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for commenting about your recent experience at the Hilton Pasadena Hotel. My staff and I appreciate your comments as constructive feedback and will as a team collectively review.
Please know the City of Pasadena has no overnight parking, our parking rates are comparable to the other hotels nearby.
My staff and I look forward to welcoming you on your return visit to the Hilton Pasadena.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The entire hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was pleasantly clean. The bed lined and towels are fresh and white. The pillows were very comfortable. I recommend this hotel.

Negatives: $18 per night parking fee and $15 per night fee for WiFi in the room. WiFi is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I’m happy to know the cleanliness of the bathroom and the fresh linen gave you a positive impression on the overall cleanliness of our hotel. We take great pride in the hotel’s cleanliness and service and indeed it makes me feel very proud that our guests, like you, noticed it.
Please know the City of Pasadena has no overnight parking, our parking rates are comparable to the other hotels nearby.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Pasadena Hotel.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed in Pasadena for an evening and although I liked the area, I was not wowed by the hotel. The hotel was rather average. The people were friendly enough and the rooms were OK, but there was nothing that stood out about this hotel for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenHillJHCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit at the Hilton Pasadena Hotel. We value every comment from our guests. While the hotel did not wow you, I feel very proud that you experienced my staff to be very friendly; I will ensure the staff is aware of your kind feedback.
We hope you give us another opportunity to experience our hotel and the amenities we offer and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
HILTON PASADENA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.6 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Property: Hilton Pasadena
Address: 168 S Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-2430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing