We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Adrienne Francine made this stay special”
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Concierge Adrienne Francine made this stay special”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This hotel we found on tripadvisor its position was important for us, easy to get into central LA but able to walk out at night to many wonderfull restaurants and shops, the facilitys are excellent with good gym and pool, the room was very good but aircon a little noisy, but the gem in this hotel is the concierge Adrienne Francine Caudill-Miley she was so helpfull with every question we had even giving us her can of coke because it had a coupon on it. The hotel is great to relax and perfect for exploring all the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieTameside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    305
    161
    60
    50
See reviews for
163
154
51
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Went for BCS Championship game and the prices for the night of and night after the game were quite high (however, they did not seem so high when we looked at prices of low quality hotels in LA area and found that they were jacked up for the game as well). Walking distance to Rose Bowl (about 2.5 miles). Hotel was clean, but I normally expect more for that price, but we were a captive market with the game. Great service by the hotel- they rec'd some off of the beaten path places that were quite good and shuttled us there and back (go to El Chollo for great guacamole and Tex/Mex). They also shuttled us to the Huntington (botanical garden and museum- very nice and worth the trip) and to the Gamble House and back. Very close walking distance to Old Pasadena and right next to convention center. About 4 blocks from the Del Mar Metro Station (Gold Line to and from LA). There is a grocery store across from the convention center which is handy since there is a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Great location for Rose Bowl..We were there for the BCS championship game. Everything is walking distance. The quality of the hotel is fine...a bit old, but works. Expensive for the quality, but being a ball game, I assume/accept some gouging.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The hotel is very nice, but don't bother paying extra for the club floor. The "Club" is just a food room with card key access. The complimentary foods are meager and were suspended on the weekend. The hotel's restaurant is much nicer than the club or, there is a very deluxe supermarket with a cafe, in the pedestrian mall just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I recently arrived at the Pasadena Sheraton for a weekend stay. Upon arrival, I was told at the front desk that I had no reservation at the hotel. It actually took 4 trips to the front desk before sorting out the mess. I was not impressed, but what can you do? I did not feel like dealing with finding another hotel. Who wants to do that when you're fresh from the airport? Anyway, the ordeal with the front desk staff was enough to make me want to drown myself in the fountain out front. No apology or explanation was ever offered which made me feel like they didn't care whether I stayed there or not. The only one who was marginally helpful was a female working at the front desk. All of the males were like talking to a brick wall. I will say that the rest of the staff (housekeeping,bell staff, drivers) were absolutely great. The front desk staff should take a few pointers from the rest of the employees. In particular, Carlos, was great. He drove us to a couple of locations in the shuttle, and was extremely friendly and more than willing to help us with directions. Rarely have I encountered someone so pleasant at a hotel. The room was very nice, and well maintained each day. If you stay on the Club Level, you have access to the Club Lounge which offers free juice, snacks, etc in the morning. In the evening, the lounge offers free wine and beer, cheese, crackers, fruit, etc. Further, the club lounge has a computer with free internet, and two large flat screen tv's with comfortable chairs surrounding. The hotel bar was nice, but the bartender was somewhat of a louse. He was rather inattentive and surly. However, he didn't smash a beer bottle on my head or spit in my face so I'd say my trip to the bar wasn't a total disaster. In lieu of the hotel bar, I would opt to walk the couple of blocks (or take the shuttle) to the bars and restaurants on Colorado. The selection of bars and restaurants is vast, and all have more character and likely friendlier staff than the bar at the hotel. On the other hand, I ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, and found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The food was great too. Would definitely recommend the breakfast buffet and/or menu before leaving the hotel in the morning.
The room was very nice, and well maintained each day by housekeeping. The majority of the rooms do not have much of a view from what I gathered, but I wasn't there for the view from my room so this was a non-issue. The bathroom was fine for one person, but two people would have more than a difficult time trying to get ready at the same time. The closet with sliding doors has a full length mirror which was definitely a nice addition. Each morning a copy of the newspaper was waiting for me at the door which was also a nice touch. The hotel does have a small gift shop that I visited once. It offers the standard gift shop fare in addition to drinks, snacks, etc. The lady working in the gift shop was very friendly, and able to answer a couple of questions about the area that I had. All in all, I had a good experience at the Pasadena Sheraton. I wouldn't expect much at all out of the front desk staff, but everyone else was great and the rooms and location were great.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH1976JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Found this hotel to be in a great location and close to downtown. Room was reasonable. Make sure to get poolside room if available. Only one drawback is it can seem a little noisey if there is a reception but that did not really bother us.

Hotel staff were friendly and easy check in and out.

Walk out the back of the hotel and you are right in the shopping district. Turn left on colorado and head into old downtown which is just a couple blocks away.

I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A trip advisor from California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Secured reservations for this, for our small business group, via Hotwire ($99/night) and it totally suited our purposes, comfortably, at the 3-3+ star level hotel class we prefer to book staff at. Our business was at the Huntington Library; very convenient. It was nice too that this was at a quiet location, on a residential street sort of setting. Hotel not as equipped with the bellman staff as we were used to, but that was really all right. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 Cordova St, Pasadena, CA 91101-2426
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing