We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but tired”
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location, but tired”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here on business for 4 nights, so the location next to the Convention Center and lots of restaurants was perfect. The rooms are a bit tired, and in need of a refresh. I cannot stand the signs outside some doors indicating they are SPG Member rooms - PLEASE! I am an SPG member, but was not given one of those rooms, which is no big deal, but take down those signs!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubusniesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently planning a multi-million dollar renovation which will take place over 2014. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we thank you for being a Starwood Preferred Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    306
    162
    60
    50
See reviews for
164
155
51
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Been there for business (Meeting @Caltech).
The room was spacious and clean.
Bed very comfortable and with more than adequate pillows.
The personnel was clever and ready to help you on anything you need.
I found very appreciable the courtesy car from the Hotel and Caltech.
Having a "CLub Room" I could access the Club Lounge for breakfast and it was optimally organized. I could fins whatever I wanted to eat and drink (Fruit is phenomenal!)
Good rate for the level of services offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zani_stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you found our Sheraton SweetSleeper Bed and Pillows to be comfortable and that you enjoyed and were able to utilize our Club Lounge and Complimentary Shuttle Services. We hope that the next time you plan to visit Caltech we can plan on welcoming you back to the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I traveled here for one night on business, supposedly having an upgraded room with a queen size bed. I was surprised when I opened the room door to see that I had to walk down about 4 metal-carpeted stairs to the bedroom. It felt like I was walking down into a basement. Then I walked over to the nightstand and saw a huge stain. See my photos. How could the housekeeper and supervisor miss this mess? Dirt all around the edges of the room. It was for the most part filthy. I felt like that guy on Hotel Impossible. Fortunately, they changed me to the room across the hall pronto. Room was still ugly and basement like, but it was clean. They told me they are in the process of renovation. Very dated look. My photos accurately capture this. What do you think? Do you want to stay here? Ask for the room WITHOUT the stain.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I apologize that the cleanliness of the room you were initially checked-into was not thoroughly cleaned. I have brought this to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. Only the first floor of our property has the stairs and they are often requested by return guests due to the larger room size and higher ceiling. If you would like to further discuss your stay with us please contact me at Ray@SheratonPasadena.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Really liked the Sheraton Pasadena. Staff was very good. Rooms were up to date however they wouldn't let you turn the thermostat below 72 degrees. Maybe that's a 'California' thing. "Totally and fer sure, Dude!" Satellite Tv went out a bunch but we weren't 3000 miles away to watch tv. Thought that $18 p/day parking was a little steep for Pasadena but had nothing else to compare it to. Might try to stay in 'Old Town' next time. Not sure. But overall, this was a four out of five star experience. 'Fer sure!"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-towntravbache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope that the next time you are in Pasadena we can Welcome you back Dude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, 31 October through 4 November, 2013. All Hotels in the area completely sold out for weekend, yet one would never know from the personal and prompt attention we received at the Sheraton. Two rather significant issues at check-in were immediately resolved by Victoria, night manager. Juan, wait staff & bar, was a true pleasure as was Nicholas, one of the porters/ (free) shuttle service drivers.
Rooms were well appointed and quiet. Problem with closet door coming off track was immediately resolved. I would, however, suggest installation of bathroom exhaust fans as well as the ability to set air conditioning to at least 65 degrees- it is currently locked at 70, a bit warm for my preferences.
We had buffet breakfast there 3 mornings. The food was adequate for buffet. I was more impressed with dinner we had there one evening- great prices, and the portions were absolutely huge. The club room buffet also good- continental style but very plentiful.
Hotel is centrally located in VERY safe neighborhood. Very easy to reach many attractions and restaurants on foot. Paseo Colorado Mall just under 2 blocks away.
If flying out of LAX, allow at least 1.5 hours drive time (more if rush hour) & car rental return. Also, be advised that if you elect to self park at hotel, there is an $18 daily fee. This info does not appear on website and caught us by surprise.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Pasadena area.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room there, and because hotel is set back from street, noise is non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are elated to hear that you would recommend the Sheraton Pasadena to anyone visiting the Pasadena area. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in both the Club Lounge and Restaurant Soleil. Thank you for your comments and for providing valuable information for others planning their travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we stayed here for my sisters son baptism. The hotel was very nice. All the staff was professional and friendly. The Breakfast buffet was delich! Michelle was so nice and was very attentive. I really enjoyed the the coffee to go bar too. Very convenient Parking is easy and underground. They gladly gave us late check out, which was nice to enjoy a late breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for group events. Very accommodating at just the right price

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelelee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to pass your compliment onto Michelle. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were attending a conference November 8 to 10 at the Pasadena Convention Center. The Sheraton was adjacent and wonderfully convenient. We arrived before the 3 PM checkin time and were asked to return in 1 hour for our room access, as it had not been cleaned. We expected that as we were very early. The room was ready as promised and it also included a balcony, which we were not expecting. A nice surprise. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable.
The restaurant staff were very professional and the food was excellent.
The staff generally were very helpful and the hotel atmosphere was welcoming and a pleasure to stay in.
I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Your positive feedback helps keep our team motivate to continue to provide top quality service and to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 Cordova St, Pasadena, CA 91101-2426
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing