We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Rye
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was centrally located and had all the convinces you would expect. The hotel had 5 weddings which was normal for them. The beds were wonderful being the Starwood sleep beds.
Many restaurants were across the street offering any kind of food you could want. The hotel is next to the convention center.

Room Tip: Walking distance to shopping and Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, and that your expectations were met with your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    305
    153
    55
    50
See reviews for
160
149
51
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights during our Labor Day weekend trip to Pasadena. As a SPG Platinum member we were given rooms on the club level, which was a nice perk. The hotel doesn't have suites so we were given standard size hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and basic. We enjoyed having access to the lounge for free breakfast, beer, wine, and evening snacks. The location of the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants and Colorado Blvd shopping within walking distance.

Customer service at the hotel was not the best. I called the morning of our reservation to see if we could check in early and the gentleman that answered the phone was not very friendly or helpful. The staff in the lounge was a bit more pleasant.

Room Tip: SPG members should request a club level room. Some of the even number rooms have views of the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MegL829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the advantages of staying at our Club Level, where you have access to complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening complimentary beer, wine, and hors d’Oeuvres.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not the best Sheraton. Room was old, lots of loose wires everywhere and smelled strongly of air freshener, like they were trying to cover up an oder. But the staff was nice, decent pool and in a great area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali_Traveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and that you found our staff to be friendly. We thank you for your comments, we are currently planning a full replacement of all room contents to freshen up the hotel and hope that it exceeds your expectations if we get to chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Sheraton Pasadena is an older hotel close to Pasadena's Old Town. This enables guests to walk around the interesting parts of Pasadena and leave the car in the parking garage (which costs USD 18 a day).
The inside of the hotel is nice enough, but nothing special. Free WiFi is not provided in the rooms, which is a pity.
Overall I feel like this hotel delivers what it promises - nothing special, but not bad either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary High Speed Internet Access in our lobby areas. It is standard for all Sheratons to charge for in room High Speed Wireless Internet Access, imited service hotels often give away, we charge per use, rather than increase all room rates and offer for free. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very convincing hotel for visiting sights in Los Angeles but without the hustle and bustle. Lovely coffee houses for an assortment of breakfasts.
Very clean but without atmosphere which is normal in most chain hotels in the States. Staff very pleasant . Lovely small swimming pool which was most welcome late afternoons.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you want a room with 2 single beds to request it early otherwise you may end up sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your comments, and are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant, our location convenient, and our pool enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The website advertises that this hotel has suites available. I reserved a suite, paid 20% MORE than I paid 2 days earlier to stay in a suite at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles. When we got to the room, it was most definitely not a suite. I called the front desk and was informed that they do not have any suites in the hotel and I received one of the largest rooms on the property. It was a basic generic hotel room. 5 days in a small room with 2 kids is not what we had planned. I have been a SPG member for years and often stay at the W, Sheraton or Westin with positive experiences. This was not one of them. They should not advertise suites or charge suite prices if they don't offer them. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Westin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We apologize that your stay at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any confusion we may have caused regarding the hotels room types. It appears you stayed in a Club Level room for your stay. There is a price difference for these rooms because they are slightly larger than our regular rooms, have additional amenities and offer complimentary access to our Club lounge where we serve a daily morning breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres and beverages to our Club Level guests. If there is something I can do to remedy your dissatisfaction, please contact me by email at ray@sheratonpasadena.com and I will attempt to rectify it as I am unable to find your exact stay information based on your Tripadvisor username and review. Thank you. RS GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 8pm and checked out at 8am the next morning to visit Cal Tech. Upgraded to SPG floor without asking. Nice room, great complimentary SPG lounge breakfast. Easy self parking. Located adjacent to convention center. Wish we had time to check out the ice skating rink.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaColonySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Complimentary SPG upgrade, we are pleased to do that when we have availability. We hope to welcome you back soon, and that you’ll have time to check out the Ice-Skating Rink, it is lot’s of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing