We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton over 10 times in the past 3 years thanks to Priceline's rates. It is a nice, clean hotel, not terribly fancy, but good quality, staff and comfortable rooms. The pool area is nice but the exercise room could be upgraded. The location is perfect - great shops, cafes, etc. all within a 4-5 minute walk to Colorado Blvd. with beautiful mountain views The staff is very pleasant and the bathrooms are stocked with amenities for overnight stays. The Sheraton Pasadena is our choice for our visits to Pasadena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doherty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    290
    147
    51
    48
See reviews for
154
146
51
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brawley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights with my Boyfriend and we loved the hotel and our room! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they rushed a room for us which was a plus since we had a long drive to the location. The room was quiet even though it was on the first floor, clean, and really comfortable! The bed and pillows allowed us to have wonderful night's rest. The bathroom was stocked and clean. The surrounding area of the hotel was nothing short of beautiful, as well. You are minutes from the upscale and beautiful Old Town Pasadena which is something you should see! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookjunkie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear that our staff and services met your expectations. We are glad you had the opportunity to experience the Club Lounge and shuttle service. Thank you for your comments and for making other travelers aware of our “Make a Green Choice” program. If a guest is staying with us for more than one consecutive evening a guest may opt to “Make a Green Choice” and receive a $5 voucher valid for a food or beverage purchase within our hotel, or they may choose to receive 500 SPG points. We take pride at being at the highest level of the California Green Lodging Program. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Sheraton looks a little dated on the outside, but it is clean, modern, and well-maintained throughout. The staff was abundant, and all were courteous, and anxious to be helpful. This is the second time I have stayed at this Sheraton while doing business in Pasadena. It is by far one of the best choices. It is conveniently located close to the freeway, and is right in the middle of the revitalized downtown area. There are great shops and dining in the blocks around the hotel. There are two things that are not "great" about this property. (1) the pool is difficult to find, small, and only about four feet deep (but the exercise room is above average). There is no hot tub in the pool area. (2) The breakfast buffet was very good, but $16...really?!? Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are kinda small. All rooms have equivalent views. Hotel is in a quiet location, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was contacted 3 months after making our reservation for New Years Eve 2013, buying Rose Parade tickets and making travel and pet sitting plans. They called and told us our reservation was cancelled and to make other reservations.There are NO OTHER Pasadena hotel available over New Years. Yet if you look on tournament of Roses website they are selling packages to stay at this hotel so obviously, there are rooms available that Sheraton could BUY BACK to accommodate those of us whose reservations are cancelled.

Even with a dated printed confirmation, they'll sell your room out from under you.. I was told that the Tournament of Roses books this same block of rooms every year, yet it took them 3 months to realize they had overbooked. There are no hotel rooms available for us over New Years in Pasadena.

So much for being a loyal Platinum member for 20 years.
Avoid this hotel or this could happen to you too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank love5pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are very sorry for the problems created by our error. We try to never make a mistake with our guest reservations, but sometimes they are unavoidable. Rather than wait until your arrival on New Years we felt it best to contact you early to resolve the issue. We fully reimbursed our affected guests for the value of their reservation; though we are only responsible for 1 nights room and tax reimbursement. The rooms contracted by the Tournament of Roses can not be "bought back". We also found rooms in downtown Los Angeles at the Sheraton if the guest wanted to relocate. Again we are sorry for the error and rook aggressive steps to rectify the situations as best as possible. We have also tightened up polices and staff controls to prevent a re-occurrence of this error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
280 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I made a reservation in January 2013 for New Years Eve on January 2014. I was using SPG points for this reservation. On March 28, the hotel called me to say they had to cancel my reservation because there was a "glitch" in the system. I seriously doubt that was true. I feel that they were able to sell the room for an inflated price and needed to get rid of my "free" stay. I would now never trust any Starwood reservation and will no longer be building up SPG points. I now have no room for my planned trip to Pasadena to see the Rose Parade. I would have made other arrangements, but now all convenient rooms are booked. In the "when did you travel" section I had to put in some date in order to let people know of the unscrupulous practice of this hotel, so I just put in March, but I did not really stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a Marriott Hotel. I have logged over 800 nights at Marrriott and that hotel system has never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for posting on your experience. I want to update your comment with the fact that we were able to secure SPG point stays at another Starwood property in Pasadena and gladly reimbursed for the difference in points. We took all actions at our disposal to rectify our error and remove any negative consequences from our guests. We have also put policies in place to prevent re-occurrence of this overbooking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Traveling with dogs can be a challenge. This hotel in Pasadena met all our needs...good walking area for the dogs & a really comfortable bed for us! A bit noisy so we kept the nosy air on so as not to hear the noisier garage located beneath the hotel. Great restaurants close by as well as a fabulous grocery store. Hotel staff constantly cleaning. Hotel well located in city & close to freeway.

Room Tip: Dog friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rusamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We attended an event at the convention center so the hotel was very convenient. We were on the second floor and had a nice sized room (270). The bed was exceptionally hard and did cause me some sleeplessness. My husband complained of this as well. And it is true, you do need ear plugs. Whether it's people talking outside the balconies, in the halls or next door, you'll need them. Shower was good and we had breakfast once in the hotel which was decent. The walk to old Pasadena is also convenient. Highly recommend the Italian restaurant at the end of the strip next to the freeway. The food was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing