We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean & they take dogs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Novato, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean & they take dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Traveling with dogs can be a challenge. This hotel in Pasadena met all our needs...good walking area for the dogs & a really comfortable bed for us! A bit noisy so we kept the nosy air on so as not to hear the noisier garage located beneath the hotel. Great restaurants close by as well as a fabulous grocery store. Hotel staff constantly cleaning. Hotel well located in city & close to freeway.

Room Tip: Dog friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rusamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    289
    147
    51
    48
See reviews for
154
146
50
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We attended an event at the convention center so the hotel was very convenient. We were on the second floor and had a nice sized room (270). The bed was exceptionally hard and did cause me some sleeplessness. My husband complained of this as well. And it is true, you do need ear plugs. Whether it's people talking outside the balconies, in the halls or next door, you'll need them. Shower was good and we had breakfast once in the hotel which was decent. The walk to old Pasadena is also convenient. Highly recommend the Italian restaurant at the end of the strip next to the freeway. The food was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel it's self is great, rooms are nice enough, food is good and the location is great but it's just so noisy!
I was on the second floor and had the side road running down past my room, the noise from the cars was really quite annoying, the balcony doors do very little to filter out the noise.
There seems to be a constant number of house keeping staff in the hallway standing around talking at all hours of the day, shouting to each other all the time and chatting right outside my room. Clearly they have a job to do and this creates noise and I accept that, however the standing around chatting outside my bedroom door was a real annoyance. There didn't seem to be a moment of complete silence in that room for even a minute. Not a very relaxing stay I'm afraid.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hostie1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This reviewer had stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months, giving seminars both times.
The first time, at Halloween 2012, the staff was dressed up for the holiday.
THEY MET ALL THE SPECIAL NEEDS OF THIS REVIEWER. This reviewer has medical concerns, and asks for a refrigerator ensuite as well as being close to the seminar rooms.
The room they gave this reviewer was quite acceptable, comfortable, and clean. The only issue at Halloween was that the sleeping room required this reviewer to walk down a landing (inside the room) about 5 steps to get to the bed. The bathroom? Up those same 5 steps.
This reviewer does not "do" stairs due to a heart condition.
This last stay- 3/11/2013 and 3/12/2013- was equally wonderful. This reviewer asked for a room close to the elevator this time (got room #335). It was marginally noisy (shoot, this reviewer ASKED for the room close to the elevator) but again, the fridge was ensuite.
The bed? Comfy. The amenities in the room? More than adequate. The towels? Eh, not bad. Not as soft as would be desired, but clean and fresh.
The staff- from housekeeping to the banquets staff to the front desk were all professional, attendant to all the needs of this reveiwer and attendees at the seminar, and were incredibly friendly.
The staff RAN to take care of the needs of all persons. This reviewer feels that this reviewer could have asked the staff at the Sheraton to wash this reviewer's rental car, and the staff would probably have done so!
You will pay a fee to park in the adjacent structure, but that's not the gripe. In Pasadena, expect to not find "free parking."
The gripe?
Hotels have got to stop charging $9.95 a day for internet access. This reviewer is amazed that this still happens. This is usually an issue with hotels carring the Marriott medallion, and it is silly for the Sheraton Pasadena to continue this antiquated practice.
One can go to a Starbucks and McDonalds and find "free wifi." One would think that the hotels (the Seraton Pasadena included) would want their guests to stay at the hotel, not go out seeking free wi-fi. Better to have guests spend the bucks at the Sheraton restaurants and bars and provide free wifi than have the guests leave the property.
If this reviewer comes to Pasadena for pleasure or business, indeed, this will be the venue to chose again.
They "do it right."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us and our future guests. Your comments for our guestrooms and helpful associates are greatly appreciated. Customer service is very important to us here at the Sheraton Pasadena and we are pleased to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for providing this valuable feedback and we do hope that you will consider our hotel again on your next visit to Pasadena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Pasadena hotel when I was there for a conference. In particular, I found their beds to be comfortable (I slept very well), and the gym to be well equipped with modern treadmills, etc.

But what I would like to highlight here is that the service was exemplary even after my stay had ended. When I called to request help with an invoice from my stay, the senior front office supervisor, Jason Brown, was extremely courteous, taking his time to figure out what I needed and following through promptly, even though my request ended up being a bit more complicated than expected. These days, i don't take service like that for granted.

I would recommend a stay at this Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and were very happy with our room. It had everything we needed, including very, very comfortable beds and a huge flat-screen TV. Yes, the hotel is on the older side, but it is still a very nice stay & so conveniently located to everything Pasadena has to offer. The staff was very friendly and I will definitely consider another stay at this hotel in the future. Parking is high, but not any higher than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at the Sheraton Pasadena. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our clean and well-appointed guestrooms and additional amenities. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is designed to provide our guests with the much needed rest and comfort they need while traveling away from home. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here while in town for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon. The staff was extremely courteous and the room was very clean. The only two downsides that we found were the $18 a night fee to park in the garage and the lack of free wifi in the room. The room had a mini fridge, the bathroom was extremely clean and modern (great shower pressure as well), we were able to use our phones as remotes for the television, and the location was located within walking distance from countless restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again while in Pasadena.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Congratulations on completing the Pasadena Rock and Roll Half Marathon; that is an impressive feat. Thank you for sharing your review and your recommendation of the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the courteous staff, clean guestrooms, modern bathrooms and additional in room amenities. It is very exciting to hear that you took advantage of the new Lodgenet App and were able to use your phone as a remote; it is a fun innovative way to watch the TV. Thank you for sharing our convenient location with our future travelers! We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing