We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic hotel”
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Clean basic hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice staff. Clean rooms. Good basic hotel room. Note hotel descriptions says in room safes but few rooms actually have in room safe. Disappointed in this as most other Sheratons that I stay on business have this amenity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    308
    162
    61
    51
See reviews for
165
155
53
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here with my family from Christmas Day until 27 Dec 2012. We received a lovely welcome after a long 11.5 hour flight and 2 hour drive and were quickly in our room and as comfy as anything. The beds were a dream and superbly comfy and the hotel was nice and quiet to aid instant relaxation. Our TV was broken when we arrived yet the hotel had an engineer visit our room to fix it within 10 mins of asking- and considering this was Xmas Day I think that is very impressive and efficient. Full size fridge provided in our room which hummed loudly! Starnge to supply a full size fridge but as we didnlt use it we turned it off and peace was resumed. No tea provide din room - only coffee. One tip though - don't drink the tap water. My daughter stays in Pasadena frequently as part of her job and has been warned that the tap water here does not use UK stomachs. Free bottled water available in hotel though so no probs!
Hotel restaurant was very good and again the service was speedy and polite. The food was tasty,plentiful and the portions were huge. Price was acceptable as the quality was good although there are many excellent eateries in downtown Pasadena too. Car parking was useful, convienient and well organised. Shame you have to pay but its quite standard to have to do so really. Hotel location is excellent and only a few minutes walk from the lovely Pasadena shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again if I go back to Pasadena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolLouLouD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Perfect location near the Pasadena convention center and Paseo Colorado. About 3/4 mile walk from Old Town. First floor room had an odd design - bathroom upstairs, bed downstairs. However the adjacent guest room bathroom was apparently right next to the bed. Could hear every 'usage', and each flush was right in your ear. Thin walls I guess. Parking garage directly below, and could hear cars starting and moving at night. Perhaps upper floors would be better. Staff helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: upper floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is located in a nice location of Pasadena, rear of the shopping center (the Paseo). It is walking distance to the Paseo which includes restaurants, movie theater, ice skating rink, and shops. The only downfall, you have to pay for parking your vehicle $10-15 per night, very slow elevators, and there is no continental breakfast. Bottomline, you are definitely paying for the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilmar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our extended family stayed a long weekend here and apapreciated the staff enormously. Our arrivals were staggered but all rooms were on one credit card - no problem. We needed a large table at breakfast at the last moment - no problem. We needed a room to bring local folks to for a meeting after dinner - no problem. Driving directions to another town - no problem. From the fellows who meet you at the front door to the staff in the breakfast/happy hour bar, the employees were energetic.

All of our rooms were on the same corridor, and all had outdoor patios. The hotel itself was quiet, despite the fact that at the convention center next door they were staging a large telethon with nationally known stars - the production folks and some celebrities were staying at the hotel but we all seemed to be treated with the same cordiality. We used the pool and found all the facilities very clean. The internet access is conveniently located in the lobby but shielded with a privacy screen that is attractive and utilitarian.

We easily walked the two blocks to "old town" Pasadena where there are many choices of restaurants and pubs. The family will return in January and most likely book into this hotel. It's sort of sandwiched into the space between the street and the convention center, so there aren't great views or a dramatic entrance, but it was a very relaxed, welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many many times over the last 7 years, Its a 4 star hotel located in old town pasadena. Its probably geared towards business travellers, however all things considered, this hotel makes a great choice for a base in pasadena. The thing that ALWAYS stands out for me is the staff, and the service. They are extremely genuine, friendly, accommodating, and service orientated. The facilities at the hotel are good, gym, wifi, business centre, pool, bar, a million tv channels, etc etc etc .....For those who dont know LA, Pasadena is probably not an area you would chose if vacationing in LA, just due to its location. However.....if you are staying in the area I would 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: As the floors get higher the rooms get smaller, and the hotel is only 5 floors high......so basicall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoStu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel itself is decent enough. The room was just fine, everything from comfy pillows to good bathroom amenities (everyone hates bad shampoo- no?). But where this place failed was customer service.

So first we get there early and ask if there is a room. No surprise, but he says no. Not a problem we say, but we're here for a wedding (which they know based on the reservation) so is there a way to let us know if a room opens up early so we can get it in and start getting ready. No, we can't do that. Alright- no seems to be a little more popular here than it should be. We ask once more, and he writes our name down on a scrap piece of paper- how's that for inspiring confidence.

The hotel we discover has a gym. Great- we'll get a quick workout in while we wait but oh wait, it requires you to access it with a key. So we go back to our favorite front desk guy and inquire about the gym. "Yep, we've got one." I'm waiting for more, but that's all he has. Well, can we work out in it? He tells us no, it's for guests only. We've got a reservation, we're going to be guests in 2 hours but that isn't enough.

Moments later, while we are sitting in the lobby and he has gone on break, someone comes to check in and the woman who replaced him looks into the system and alas, can check this guy in. We go up, ask her if we can get checked in and she hits a few keys and says, of course- we've got some rooms!

I could go on, but they also ended up screwing the reservation up and instead of putting a room for each member of the wedding party that got a room, they just put us all in one room. And while that might have been fun, it wasn't in the cards and so we had to get them to sort that out which took forever. Then when we checked out the next day, the billing was all mixed up, and they emailed us a receipt for someone who wasn't us. We called, asked for the right receipt and guess what... yep, they sent a receipt again that was incorrect.

You expect more from a Starwood property. Again, the room itself was fine but there were enough customer service lapses and lack of concern about those lapses to earn this place my lowest rating. And I am usually pretty generous with the ratings! There are simply too many other good hotels in the area for someone to settle for the service you get here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Property: Sheraton Pasadena
Address: 303 Cordova St, Pasadena, CA 91101-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing