We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$163
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
241
323
180
66
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
323
180
66
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe club loungeold townwithin walking distancefirst floorfront desk stafffree shuttlean older hotelhotel staffshopping and restaurantsmini fridgerose bowlself parkingrose paradelos angelescolorado blvdhenry
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 870 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really nice. The hotel has a lot of nice amenities, and is within walking distance of tons of restaurants. There is ample parking (not free) underground. The rooms are comfortable. I got some great props for my successful hotwire of this hotel from my colleagues. This was a good base for our work responsibilities. The one drawback was that I could hear the night time activities of the couple next door. Worst sound in a hotel! But it wasn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

For the price, I would expect better. Cons: very small room, dirty carpets throughout the hotel, thin walls (we could hear the conversation next door through the smoke alarm!), ill-equipped fitness room (lack of cable TV channel choices on the equipment), plastic cups in the room, telephone that didn't work properly. $15 for self parking, $$ for internet. Pros: the location was good, a short walk from Old Town; and they brough glass glasses to the room quickly when we asked for them, prompt service from the engineer to check on the non-working phones, bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiatravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We combined our family vacation and a business trip-stay at the Sheraton-Pasadena. Too bad we did not choose someplace else. Though, I am sure that the business traveler has all that he/she needs at this location, it is not what I would consider family-friendly. Read on intrepid traveler...

1. Room was clean and roomy enough, but for a family of 4? NOT! No option of a suite, just plain old rooms. Beds were not even queen size, 2 doubles. Maybe for a couple of business travelers, 1 per bed, but not for a family with 2 kids.

2. No complimentary breakfast. With hundreds of hotels offering this, Sheraton seems to be a hold out. Nice enough restaurant, but why eat there with so many dining options within a few blocks walk?

3. Bar area was apparently kid-friendly, at least according to the bar tender. Kids could sit at a table and order pub grub, if we had wanted. Again, with all of the dining options in walking distance, why bother?

4. REALLY small pool area...and really small pool. Kid friendly enough, but no jacuzzi and not a lot of space if there were more kids...which there weren't...no surprise.

5. Sketchy electrical...I'm no Mike Holmes, but a 2 socket outlet was what I would consider to be overloaded with 6 plugs via an adaptor. Hmmmm...to code? Mike should make this one right!

Also...exposed wires coming out of the wall? Really? Should I just send Sheraton a list of lawyers now to field the lawsuit that is waiting to happen when some kid grabs those wires?

And, a wonky thermostat. Read that the room was a certain temperature, when clearly it was not. The engineer sent to check it out, spent time trying to convince my wife that it was OK, when it was not. Get someone in there that can take care of the problem for goodness sake and take your customers word for it.

Note to Sheraton people reading this: it was Room 236!

After repeated attempts to get the thermostat to work, we figured a workaround, but we should not have had to take matters into our own hands. We were offered a parade of other rooms, but nothing better than what we had, so we stayed put.

6. TV did not work until we called to have it looked at...even then it did not get one of the local LA stations. Really? How hard is it to make sure the TV works properly and gets your local stations? Apparently too hard for Sheraton to run an antenna up the roof.

7. Internet and parking cost $$...really. When are these hotels going to get a clue...it should be FREE! It seems that the legacy hotels have not learned from the legacy airlines that taking good care of the customer has to come before profits!

8. Free internet was offered via the computers in the lobby area near the bar. They allowed you an hour per log in.

9. Interesting notes: Apparently Virgin Atlantic Air uses the hotel to put up their trans-Atlantic flight crews for their down time between flights to and from LA. The hotel had quite a few Brits steadily coming and going every 2 days. Friendly enough folks, always in pub, on the pool deck or in the fitness center. If you fancy a pint with the lads, strike up a conversation, they are everywhere.

The pool area looked out over the Pasadena Ice Center-a big tent-like structure adjacent to the hotel. Kind of an eyesore and not what I want to look at when I am at the pool at a "nice" hotel.

There are tons of dining options and even a grocery within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. In that regard it is well located. Old Town is about 5 minutes walk and Paseo Colorado shopping and dining is about 2 minutes walk. Look for Gelson's grocery right across the street from hotel via the back entrance that is adjacent to the convention center.

Overall...if it had not been for the business aspect of our trip, we would not have chosen to stay at this hotel. Any return trip to Pasadena for business or pleasure will involve staying at the Hilton or other nearby properties. They will offer more bang for your buck. But if the company is paying, you get what you get at the Sheraton Pasadena.

Room Tip: Stay out of Room 236..exposed wires coming from wall near AC unit and overloaded electrical sockets. First floor rooms with balconies are below ground level...does it still count as a balcony?
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here last month while in town on business.
Great walking distance to old Pasadena, and if you're here for the convention centre, you can't get any closer.
Stayed in a Deluxe room - it's on two levels, with the bathroom on the upper and the bed on the lower. So if you have any mobility issues or are up and down to the loo in the night, this might not be the room for you. But having a patio sure was lovely!
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good (try the breakfast burrito), but pricey.
Internet costs $10/night for wifi - and if you log in on say, your iphone and iPad, or laptop and Blackberry, it'll run you $20 - annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghanleen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Pro = location. Cons = most everything else. We arrived from the East Coast after 1am our time and we were exhausted. There was a large, noisy crowd in the lobby. The staff member who checked us in was surly and failed to, at a minimum, acknowledge my Starwood Status. Usually, I am upgraded or offered an opportunity to upgrade for cash or points. He did neither. When I finally asked if he could offer us a better room, he curtly said "No! We're busy."

This hotel still has those silly, double beds instead of queens. The room was small but not so small that it couldn't accommodate 2 queens. Anyway, we squeezed our family of 4 onto the 2 doubles and crashed for the night. OMG!!! Those were the worst beds we've slept on in years! I expect all Sheraton's to have the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. This hotel doesn't. Both beds felt like rocks and they dipped in the middle. Yuck! We should have checked out but I had redeemed points to stay here for 5 nights while we visited our elderly relatives. Well. let me tell you, after 5 nights on those beds, no amount of stretching would take the kinks out of my back and I'm still popping Aleve (it's been a week since we left).In addition to the lousy beds, the bathroom grout needed either a serious cleaning or replacement. I wasn't about to touch it to see determine which. All in all, the next time we go to Pasadena, I'll try the Westin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoStoppinUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews