We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
241
323
180
66
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
323
180
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe club loungeold townwithin walking distancefirst floorfront desk stafffree shuttlean older hotelhotel staffshopping and restaurantsmini fridgerose bowlself parkingrose paradelos angelescolorado blvdhenry
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 869 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Easy to get around LA.Wr traveled to Hollywood several days and San Monica Pier. On another day we traveled down to San Diego.Warning be careful of border crossing. Had a great week in CA.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueTravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

So glad we chose to stay in Pasadena! It was far away from LA to enjoy the peace & quiet, yet close enough to get everywhere within minutes. The hotel was great! We had a short 3 night stay for a wedding & sightseeing. Our room was comfortable and the AC worked great, which is always a plus for a girl from Texas :)

We have time to use the pool or fitness room, but they looked very nice. Check in & out were both a breeze and the staff was helpful when needed. There is a covered parking garage (which you have to pay for each day) to park vehicles.

We rented a car, but walked everywhere for dinner. Downtown was only a few blocks away and we felt very safe walking to and from places to eat. Many were doing the same thing. There are numerous dining choices available and downtown is so clean so it makes you want to go back to visit.

We also visited the Rose Bowl while we were there, which was only a few minutes from the hotel. Hollywood was about 15 minutes away and downtown LA was about 20 minutes. Santa Monica beach was also a short drive.

There is SO much to do and see in this area. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

I highly recommend this hotel for location and value!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxOCDMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Excellent service from check-in to room service to housekeeping, a most accomodating staff. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the San Gabriel mountains. Shopping, dining and movies are a short walk. Room Service menu was outstanding as well as the hotel restaurant. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed here for three days. The best features for me included
-very comfortable beds
-good gym, high quality machines, open 24 hours (elliptical, treadmill and bikes for cardio, free weights and a couple of other things for strength training)
-friendly and helpful staff
-free parking

The only negative is they charge for wifi. I have a soft spot for hotels like Radisson that do not.

Overall I was happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frauchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights here after winning a bid on priceline. From some reviews I wasn't expecting anything fancy but this hotel exceeded my expectations. Nice room, very clean and overlooked the pool. Situated close to shops and restaurants, eateries. Lovely town, took many walks around the neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again whenever in the Pasadena area.
Woman at the front desk even printed my flight boarding pass for me as I was checking out. And service was great.
You do pay for parking $13 a night which is billed to your card, but for what I saved and where I stayed, it was well worth it.
Meant to use the pool but never got to it, though each afternoon when the weather got hotter I did see at least five people enjoying it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volzn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience l, Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews