We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pasadena
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashiya, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern hotel”
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times a year and every time I am reminded of why I come back. Its a nice hotel. The decor is classic Californian. The location is central. The pool deck is a nice place to escape to after work. They have a great Pinot Noir on the menu in the lobby bar with a honor book shelf where you can drop off books and pick up books. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashiyadudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you and I could not agree more with all that you had to say. The Westin Pasadena most certainly has a great location with comfortable surroundings and an inviting way about it. Our service is second to none and when you pair that with a great bottle of Pinot Noir in our Living Room; you have truly found a winning combination. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay and a book to read. Remain well...Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    495
    184
    93
    54
See reviews for
277
356
94
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have been working with the nice people at this hotel to accomodate my parents who have mobility issues and the care and attention given to this issue has been outstanding. The staff genuinely takes a personal interest in ensuring that each guest has a good experience. I cannot wait to actually stay at the property later this month!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmbraceItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Thank you for writing such a glowing comment even before you have arrived. I can ensure that we are not only consistence, but genuine in our care and concern. We look forward to welcoming you during your upcoming visit and are absolutely here for you should you need anything between now and then. Thank you and travel safe...Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is a great hotel with outstanding service and an even better location in the heart of Pasadena.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daseale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
You are absolutely right on all accounts; thank you! We have great people along with a great location which make for a winning combination. Thank you for letting others know what you have found....travel safe. Happy Holidays! Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, nm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I have been staying at the Westin on and off for over five years. They have always been welcoming and be sure to remember me by name. Lauren at the front desk seems to have the ability to make you feel like you are coming home and Jaime who works both in the dining room and the bar eating area when the dining room is closed always goes one step farther in making me feel welcome. What can I say about their beds - they are heavenly. The food is exquisite and, as a matter of fact, even though there are newer and more perhaps more luxurious places to stay I would never consider it. The rooms are always immaculate, their trademark orchids add a festive touch. This hotel just feels right to me,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtotravel1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
I will be certain to share your great comments with both Lauren and Jaime. It is a pleasure to read how they delivered on the brand promise and made The Westin Pasadena your home away from home. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Happy Holidays! Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Congratualations on the excellent service given by Norman in the Ventanas restaurant. I frequently have breakfast and lunch meetings at the restaurant and Norman is great - we are greeted by name and made to feel at home. Norman is a credit to your hotel. Steve Dewar

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DewarSantaMonica_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
You and others will be happy to know, but not be surprised to learn, that Norman was recently the recipient of Associate of the Year for The California Hotel and Lodging Association. This is an annual award that recognize an associate for their outstanding commitment and service to the industry. As our winner for the State of California, Norman will now compete for the American title which includes the winners from all other participating states.

It is due to all the great comments on TripAdvisor that made Norman a clear winner. Please join me in congratulating Norman next time you are back to visit. Thank you and Happy Holidays! Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel is right in the heart of Pasadena---- 5 minute walks to Paseo Colorado (an excellent shopppping mall) and City Hall. Gelson's grocery is located in the SW corner of Paseo Colorado ---- a fabulous grocery which has a great ready-to-eat section.
You may eat at tables provided both inside and outside the store.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copihue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Norman and the staff are excellent! Food is delicious and well prepared. We use this venue for many of our important meetings.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffJones013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinPasadena, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Your subject title says it all, so thank you! Norman and the entire Ventana's team truly enjoys reading all of the wonderful letters written. Thank you for taking the time to write and sharing your experience with all to read. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Happy Holidays! Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
2.1 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Property: The Westin Pasadena
Address: 191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing